Sweden’s Heavy/Power Metal Titans TAD MOROSE Release ‘March Of The Obsequious’ Video

The Swedish heavy/power metal act TAD MOROSE has unleashed an official video for ‘March Of The Obsequious‘, title-track ofthe new album whose digital release is set on August 26 via GMR Music Group. The label will also release the digipak CD on September 16, while the vinyl will be available on the same day via Jolly Roger Records.

It’s hard not to be fascinated by the title-track, in which the Bollnäs quintet is adept at blending powerful vocal lines, elegantly somber melodies and a sprinkling of progressive.Christer “Krunt” Andersson stated that this song “is a fast-paced mid-tempo, following the Tad Morose recipe .. “normal yet not” 🙂 It’s about weak-willed people following the slightest hint from whoever possesses the “power”, no matter the consequences …. Religious cults and famous internet profile followers alike.”

The upcoming album ‘March Of The Obsequious‘ follows the same path of the 3 previous releases, albeit with a small nod to the sound of 80s and 90s without sounding less fresh and modern. The album was recorded & mixed at Studio Claustrophobic by Ronny Hemlin & Johan Löfgrenand mastered by Jonas Kjellgrenat Black Lounge. Artwork by the band’s drummer Peter Morén.


  1. March Of The Obsequious
  2. Witches Dance
  3. Pandemonium
  4. Phanstasm
  5. Dying
  6. Escape
  7. A Trail Of Sins
  8. A Quilt Of Shame
  9. Legion
  10. This Perfect Storm

Stream/download the title-track: here

Pre-order special bundle including digipak CD, signed card & PIN: here

Official Website



GMR Music Group

Jolly Roger Records