SEVEN Release Official ‘Fight’ Video

Seven - Shattered

‘Fight‘, the new video from UK/Swedish melodic rockers SEVEN, can be seen below.

Fight’, is taken from SEVEN‘s new album ‘Shattered, which is released today (September 23rd), by UK label Escape Music Ltd. ‘Fight’ was co-written with well known songwriter Jeff Paris (Mr. Big, Vixen, Y&T, Paul Stanley).

Track listing:

  1. Light Of 1000 Eyes
  2. A Better Life
  3. Fight
  4. Shattered
  5. Live This Life
  6. Pieces Of You
  7. Broken Dream
  8. High Hopes
  9. I Needed Time
  10. Taking Over
  11. Last Illusion
  12. World Of Make Believe (bonus track for Japan)


Mick Devine: Vocals
Lars Chriss: Guitars, Drums
Andy Loos: Bass
Fredrik Bergh: Keyboards on tracks (4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 & 12)
Kay Backlund: Keyboards on tracks (1, 2, 3, 10 & 11)

Guest backing vocals on “Shattered” and “Taking Over” by Nigel Bailey
and on “Pieces Of You” by Lin Devine
Additional keyboards on “Pieces Of You” by Sören Kronqvist

Souls Of Rock



We always like to give credit where credit’s due and having dealt with Dan and the guys at Souls Of Rock clothing, who by the way have excellent customer service, we thought we’d shine a spotlight on the Souls Of Rock Foundation.

10% of Souls Of Rock‘s turnover goes to the Foundation, which was set up to help foster musicians and bands in the areas of live appearances and professionalism.

So if you want to grab some pretty cool gear and help support musicians and bands then go check out their range of clothes & accessories.

Official Website


Facebook (Foundation)

Tanzan Music To Release Melodic Rock Compilation ‘We Still Rock’


Tanzan Music, in collaboration with, will release ‘We Still Rock – The Compilation’ on October 3rd, 2016.

Less than one year from the release in digital format via Tanzan Music of the I.F.O.R. project with the single ‘We Still Rock’, the Italian melodic rock and AOR label come back with a compilation of unreleased tracks that are finally available in CD format.

We Still Rock – The Compilation’ is a collection of unreleased and re-visited tunes coming from some of the most renowned artists of the Italian melodic rock scene, conceived from an idea of, and released in support of ‘A Melodic Rock Night‘, the mini-festival scheduled in Padova on October 1, 2016 at the Grindhouse Club.
Very special guests for the compilation are British melodic rockers Vega, who headline this one-off Italian show as part of their ‘Who We Are‘ European Tour.

Tracklist :

01 I.F.O.R. – We Still Rock
02 Vega – Every Little Monster (Acoustic Version)
03 Laneslide – Together As One
04 Wheels Of Fire – Love Nest (Acoustic Version)
05 Alessandro Del Vecchio – Strange World
06 Charming Grace – Gotta Get Away
07 Danger Zone – Walk Away (2016 Version)
08 Room Experience – No Time Yet For A Lullaby (Alternative Vocals Version)
09 Soul Seller – Memories (Alternative Mix)
10 Hungryheart – Nothing But You (Acoustic Version)
11 Alchemy – Revolution
12 Highway Dream – Runaway




The Wildhearts Announce December UK Tour 2016


On December 14th The Wildhearts set out on a 5 date UK tour,  including Ginger’s Annual Birthday Bash at the O2 Forum in London on December 17th.

The Wildhearts, with the line up of Ginger and CJ on guitars and vocals, bassist Jon Poole and Ritch Battersby on drums, continuing to hold firm, are supported by Danny McCormack’s band The Main Grains and Dirt Box Disco. With the exception of Manchester, where it will be Hey! Hello! in place of Dirt Box Disco and Ginger’s Annual Birthday Bash in London, which features a formidable seven bands.

On top of this Danny will be joining The Wildhearts each night for a few songs on the encore.

These shows have led Ginger to exclaim……….

It’s going to be another very messy Xmas, with me and the lads playing non-stop party songs from throughout our career. And I’m especially looking forward to sharing a stage with Danny again. These shows will be a celebration of life, and it brings together two people who should be dead by now. The Birthday Bash is particularly insane this year, featuring a seven band bill.

All in all, it’s gonna be a cool yule.”


The  impressive cast supporting The Wildhearts at Ginger’s Birthday Bash is – Dirt Box Disco, Jim Jones & The Righteous Mind, Hey! Hello!, The Dowling Poole, The Main Grains and Elvana.

Tour Dates:

Wed  14th Glasgow O2 ABC w/ Dirt Box Disco & The Main Grains

Thur 15th Newcastle Riverside w/ Dirt Box Disco & The Main Grains

Fri 16th  Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall w/ Dirt Box Disco & The Main Grains

Sat 17th London O2 Forum   w/ Dirt Box Disco, Jim Jones & The Righteous Mind, Hey! Hello!, The Dowling Poole, The Main Grains and Elvana

Sun 18th Manchester Ritz w/ Hey! Hello! & The Main Grains

Ticket pre order for O2 customers is 9.00am Wednesday 21st :


Tickets go on general sale on  Friday 23rd at 9.00am :


Newcastle –

Manchester –

London –


And all usual outlets


Review: King King – Live

King King - Live

Review: King King – Live

Manhaton Records (October 21st 2016)

Reviewer: Dan Mann

King King are a band on the rise, a band managing to bridge the gap between blues and rock audiences, and bridging it with some style it must be said.

Ahead of their November UK Tour supported by Broken Witt Rebels, sees the release of their first live album, which was recorded in front of their home crowd at Glasgow’s O2 ABC on May 14th of this year.  The release will be  available as a double CD or a deluxe version complete with Live DVD (The DVD was recorded at The Picturedrome, Holmfirth on April 13th 2016). This review is for the CD version.

Live albums can be a bit of a Marmite thing, either love them, hate them or the recording’s great or truly awful. Thankfully we’re on a double positive with this release. The sound isn’t perfect but that’s not a negative. What I mean is it’s not sounding like a studio album with a bit of clapping and whoops added! It is as described, a ‘live’ album.

King King take us through what I like to think is something for everyone. From the blues rock ‘Rush Hour‘ off their last album to the more ‘traditional’ ‘Wait On Time‘ which has a delicious helping of  Hammond organ, courtesy of Bob Fridzema.

They have a great front man in kilt wearing Alan Nimmo and I must mention the rhythm section of Lindsay Coulson (bass) and Wayne Proctor (drums), who keep things on a tight and even keel.

I thoroughly enjoyed the extended live versions of ‘Long History Of Love‘ from the ‘Standing In Shadows’ album and ‘Stranger To Love‘ from last year’s ‘Reaching For The Light

All in all a great release that captures the live essence of King King, and if you have not yet had the chance to see them in the flesh so to speak then get yourself a ticket for the upcoming tour.



Bangalore Choir’s ‘On Target’ To Be Re-Issued On Vinyl


Bangalore Choir will be re-issuing ‘On Target‘  on vinyl in 2017 in very limited numbers, including limited edition coloured vinyl.

Full details can be found over on the band’s Bandcamp page.


4th Annual Kent Bluesrockfest This Saturday


Don’t forget this Saturday sees the 4th Annual Kent Bluesrockfest at Leo’s The Red Lion.

With a stellar line-up of blues and blues rock artists, doors open at 2.30pm.

A limited number of tickets are still available here

%d bloggers like this: