Review: Riverside – ID. Entity InsideOut Music (January 20th, 2023) Reviewer: David Pearce Riverside are a Polish band whose debut album arrived two decades ago. This, their eighth album, is called ‘ID.Entity‘ and looks at the way that the world is changing, and the effect it is having on all of us. Riverside are Mariusz […]

Review: Thaen Rasmussen Project – Thaen Rasmussen Project No Dust Records (October 10th, 2022) Reviewer: David Pearce The Thaen Rasmussen Project hail from the San Francisco Bay Area and their eponymous debut album promises to update the Classic Rock sound for modern audiences. Formed by guitarist Thaen Rasmussen, who also provides bass and keyboard accompaniment as well […]

Review: Talas – 1985 Metal Blade Records (September 23rd, 2022) Reviewer: David Pearce Talas were a cult rock band in the US during the first half of the 1980s. They always seemed to be on the cusp of a breakthrough, opening for both Van Halen and UFO and releasing three albums in five years. A […]

Review: JCRS – Arclight August Day (June 3rd, 2022) Reviewer: David Pearce The debut album from a new group is always an intriguing prospect, doubly so when, as is the case with JCRS, this duet have connections with three of the best-known groups of the 80s. John Crawford founded 80s legends Berlin, whose love theme […]

Review: Tysondog – Midnight From The Vaults (April 29th, 2022) Reviewer: David Pearce Tysondog are survivors of the original New Wave of British Heavy Metal, having formed in 1982. Now you may have heard of some of the other groups from the time like Saxon, and of course bands like Iron Maiden and Def Leppard […]