Finnish Heavy Rock Power Quartet MegaSnake Release Their First Single

Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their first single ‘Sun Don’t Shine‘. Just lately the band signed a record deal with Inverse Records and now the first single has seen the light of day. MegaSnake describes the song as “I”.

Listen to ‘Sun Don’t Shine‘:


Apple Music:




What’s in a name?

A: Everything

B: Nothing

MegaSnake!?!?!?!?!? WTF!? Really!?

MegaSnake is a fourpiece Rock band from Finland, who carry their name with dignity and pride.

MegaSnake is out to have a good time, putting smiles on peoples faces (and their own) with high energy R’n’R. As far as previous history goes (former bands/projects etc.) the MegaSnake gentlemen sure have it and then some.

Having been around the block several times the guys also know how to take their music seriously, while not themselves too seriously. The MegaSnake gents say: “We might grow older but we’ll never grow up”.

Anyway, here’s MegaSnake with their first single release ‘Sun Don’t Shine‘. Enjoy!!!


Richard “Tipe” Johnson: Vocals, Guitar (Gringos Locos, Leningrad Cowboys (1998-2010), Raskasta Joulua, Apocalyptica (Live vocals, 2009-), Osmo`s Cosmos (2017-)

Twist Twist Erkinharju: Drums (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Raskasta Joulua, Los Bastardos
Finlandeses, Dog Days Revolution, Kari Peitsamo & Devils Milk)

Samuel Hjelt: Guitars (Kings of Modesty, Ex AncarA)

Henrik Tuura: Bass (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina)