Greek Power Prog Black Fate Releases Second Single ‘Nemesis’ Off Upcoming Album

Greek power prog Black Fate will be releasing their new album ‘Ithaca‘ on October 23rd, 2020 via Rockshots Records.

With their heartbreaking world-classvocals, catchy hooks, and lyrics, along with crashing guitar riffs, haunting melodies, and furious technical and melodic solos, Black Fate continues to satisfy bands with the release of their 5th studio album. ‘Ithaca‘ was mixed and mastered by Steve Lado and follows full-lengths ‘Between Visions and Lies‘ (2014) (Ulterium Records), ‘Deliverance of Soul‘ (2009) (Asiral Records), ‘A Piece of Dream‘ (2002) (Secret Port Records), ‘Uncover‘ (2001) (Secret Port Records).

Ithaca‘ is melodic, technical, and groovy, but also a bit dark. It has beautiful and strange melodies with powerful emotions. We believe it’s an album for all kinds of metal audiences. We hope the fans will see it the same way. We see ‘’Ithaca‘ as a very integrated album. Fans who have followed us over the years will also notice many changes in the songwriting process, we concentrated to find the best form and the best overall result for every song.

Today, the band is sharing their second single ‘Nemesis‘ and comments about the track:

Nemesis‘ is probably the darkest song of ‘Ithaca‘. Haunting lyrics combined with wicked melodies, atmospheric orchestrations, grandiose guitars, and delightful rhythm section signals a new era for the band.

Album digital pre-save Here
Album CD pre-order Here

Track Listing:
1. From Ashes & Dust (1:35)
2. Ithaca (5:29)
3. Maze (3:54)
4. Savior Machine (4:22)
5. Fortress of Solitude (4:17)
6. Nemesis (4:57)
7. Secret Place (4:15)
8. Reach For The Stars (4:35)
9. Rainbow’s End (3:48)
10. One Last Breath (4:50)
11. Queen of Shadows (4:38)
12. Circle of Despair (5:32)
Album Length: 52:16