Soul Seller Reveal New Album EPK


Five years from the release of ‘Back to Life‘, Soul Seller are back with their second album ‘Matter of Faith.

The first and most important news is the variation of the line-up, renewed by 50%. The wind of change brought by the newcomers (Eric Concas, leading vocals, Italo Graziana, drums and Simone Morandotti, piano and keyboards) allowed the band to explore musical territories unimaginable before, creating a mixture of genres that partially traces the 80’s melodic rock of ‘Back to Life‘ but also deviates to classic and modern rock, hard rock and prog allusions.
Melody is the cornerstone around which rotates the sound of Soul Seller, but in ‘Matter of Faith‘ it is sustained by a myriad of different sound solutions that lead to the creation of a very personal work which is in constant evolution.
The second new aspect can be found in the lyrics which, together with music, experienced an introspective evolution, reflecting the problems that our generation has to face daily. From the media alienation to international conflicts, from the economic crisis to environmental issues. These lyrics found their ground among new blends of sounds, acquiring a new value if compared to those of the previous album.
The only element of continuity with the past is the producer Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Revolution Saints) who, once more, thanks to his experience and his knowledge, took the best out of the band and led it to the sound the members had in their minds. A team work that allowed again to achieve a powerful and solid album with a clear sound.


01 Neverending

02 Given To Live

03 Tide Is Down

04 Memories

05 Get Stronger

06 Echoes From A Distant Future

07 Get Away From The Light

08 Alchemy

09 Wipe Your Tears Away

10 Matter Of Faith

11 Strangers Apart

12 Made Of Stone


Line Up:
Eric Concas: lead & backing vocals
Cris Audisio: lead, rhythm & acoustic guitars, backing vocals
Dave Zublena: rhythm & acoustic guitars, backing vocals
Mike Zublena: bass
Simone Morandotti: keyboards & programming
Italo Graziana: drums & backing vocals

Official Website