Roxanne Release Official Video For ‘Stereo Typical’

Roxanne have released an Official video for the title track of their new album ‘Stereo Typical‘.

Stereo Typical‘ (review here) has just been released on Rat Pak Records and is available in stores and online everywhere! Autographed bundles available from: hereStream or download the album: here

Not many bands can say they are releasing their third album thirty-five years after their debut, but not many bands have the history that California rockers Roxanne have. Originally formed in the late 80’s, Roxanne garnered commercial success with their 1988 self-titled debut album which was well received with two songs charting on rock radio; ‘Cherry Bay‘ and ‘Sweet Maria‘, as well as a cover of Wild Cherry’s ‘Play That Funky Music‘. The band is back with their first album of new material in five years and second for Rat Pak Records. ‘Stereo Typical‘ features ten brand new songs from the quartet comprised of Jamie Brown (Vocals, Guitar), John Butler (Guitar), Joe Infante (Bass) and Dave Landry (Drums). The new album also features guest appearance from Paul Gilbert of Mr. Big, dUg Pinnick of King’s X and Jeff Scott Soto. ‘Stereo Typical‘ is scheduled for release worldwide on February 24th.

From the driving intro of album opener ‘Stereotypical‘ to the anthemic outro of ‘Without A Rope‘, Roxanne is back with their signature sound of rock-n-roll that garnered them a legion of fans in the late 80’s and continue to support them today. Tracks like ‘Gotta Live’, ‘The Cost Of Living‘ and ‘Until They Do‘ are chock full of memorable hooks and melodies. Mr. Big guitarist Paul Gilbert adds a blistering solo to the piano ballad ‘Looks Like Rain‘. King’s X frontman dUg Pinnick offers his vocal talents to the catchy ‘Only A Call Away‘ and Jeff Scott Soto shines on the first single ‘Keep On Keepin’ On‘.

01 Stereo Typical
02 Looks Like Rain (ft Paul Gilbert)
03 Gotta Live (explicit)
04 Only A Call Away (ft dUg Pinnick)
05 The Cost Of Living
06 Open Book
07 Waiting For Laura
08 Keep On Keepin’ On (ft Jeff Scott Soto)
09 Until They Do
10 Without A Rope
11 Nothing To Lose (bonus track)

Official Website