Marco Mendoza Releases New Single & Video ‘New Direction’

Following on from the previous two singles, legendary Los Angeles native bass player Marco Mendoza has released his thought provoking and inspiring new single, being the title track from his forthcoming album ‘New Direction’.

Stream/download: here

It’s a new day and a new beginning for us, touring recording musicians and artists on the scene”, Mendoza ponders thoughtfully. “The past few years have put in perspective our value system and our lifestyle in general. It’s time to start thinking of a New Direction a new way of living perhaps?

As with his previous single, this was recorded before the world went crazy with a pandemic, then a war, which really has seen the world be taken to the limit. Featuring the well renowned trio of Soren Anderson (guitar/producer), Tommy Gentry (lead guitar) and Morten Hellborn (drums), it’s a heartfelt mid-tempo song where the melodic side of Mendoza’s composition shines through and through in the chorus.

Recently Rockposer Dot Com! caught up with Marco for a chat about the new album, amongst other things.

The highly acclaimed international touring player has a proud Spanish/Mexican heritage and has usually been found in the past holding down the bass rock foundation with household name artists in Neal Schon and Journey, Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy, Ted Nugent and The Dead Daisies as well as contemporary artists like Delores O’Riordan of The Cranberries.

Currently on tour across Europe, Marco’s shows are eclectic and electric all in the same way and take you in a journey through his own catalogue which sometimes can be as diverse as an artist like Prince, then he can take you off in another direction with some of the deepest soulful numbers you will ever hear. Marco really is an entertainer of the highest tier and will return to the UK later this year with shows to be announced, festival appearances at Winterstorm Troon, Soundbay: Loud in Swansea and a special appearance at Monsterfest in Inverness.

The new album featuring 10 tracks with limited edition coloured vinyl in addition to digipack CD and digital, is released September 16 via Mighty Music pre-order: here


Take It To The Limit

I Just Can’t Get Over You

Light It Up

Walk Next To You

Shoot For The Stars

All That I’m Living For

Free Ride

Can’t Explain It

Scream And Shout

New Direction

Official Website