New Single ‘7 O’Clock’ From The Quireboys

7 O’Clock‘ is the new single from The Quireboys, the re-recorded classic is set to be released on 18th June as a double A-side with a live version alongside a video from a show at London’s prestigious O2 Kentish Town Forum, during the lads sold out concert immortalised in the ’35 & Live’ DVD release.

Over three decades on from the original release of ‘A Bit of What You Fancy‘, these gypsy rock n rollers have recorded an anniversary edition of the legendary album which is set to land on 16th July initially with the CDs, then Blue Vinyl copies available in the following weeks.

This studio re-recording of their iconic first album will reflect the current Gypsy Rock n Roll sound of The Quireboys, and prove to be powerful, inspirational, and full of all the quality of a modern-day recording.

Over the next few weeks, we will be spreading the word once more about this stunning album, with the aim to get the lads into the charts where they truly deserve to be!

The single, ‘7 O’Clock‘, will be available to buy and stream on 18th June.

Quireboys frontman Spike commented:
It’s where it all began, it was an incredible album that launched our careers, but the way we sound n play now doesn’t give it the justice it needs. Henceforth, it’s been a pleasure updating it to our modern-day Gypsy Rock n Roll Sound. I’m sure everyone will enjoy this new version in all its glory!

A Bit of What You Fancy 30th Anniversary Edition‘ is available to pre-order right here

Track List:

  1. 7 O’Clock
  2. Man on the Loose
  3. Whippin’ Boy
  4. Sex Party
  5. Sweet Mary Ann
  6. I Don’t Love You Anymore
  7. Hey You
  8. Mislead
  9. Long Time Comin’
  10. Roses and Rings
  11. There She Goes Again
  12. Take Me Home Tonight

Plus Man on The Loose (Live) and Mayfair (Live) – CD version only

Let’s get the lads back in the charts – right where they should be!

Official Website