Steel Rhino To Release ‘Fire & Ice’ Single June 18th

Steel Rhino announces their second single ‘Fire & Ice‘ releasing on June 18, 2021. With this new single listeners will get another dose of 80’s inspired heavy metal to breakout their battle vests and raise their fists high.

The band made their initial worldwide debut with their single ‘Boom Boom‘ on April 16, 2021 with the plan to release their first full-length album in 2021.

Details about the debut self-titled album ‘Steel Rhino‘ are now ready to share with the masses. The band has just released the full tracklist that will feature eleven blazing and anthemic tracks that reach deep to harness the power of the best heavy metal era. Listeners will find authentic writing matched with power in both the music and vocals. Nothing pretentious, only a great listening experience that brings the glory of the heavy metal past into the present.

This new project was started by Mikael Rosengren with an idea, a heavy drum track, a catchy guitar riff and a heavy bass line to fill up the cracks. The only thing that was missing was a killer vocalist to match the intensity of the music. The search for the perfect vocalist ended when the talented Herbie Langhans (Firewind, Avantasia, Sonic Haven, Radiant, etc.) agreed to lend his vocals to be featured on the album. His range and power provided the missing piece Steel Rhino needed to get the sound they wanted.

For the mixing and mastering of the album Steel Rhino worked with Jakob Herrmann for mixing at Top Floor Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden and mastering with Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark. With their style and expertise that has been heard by fans on many top ranked rock and metal album releases, they have given the final mastery to the Steel Rhino sound.

The album will be released on August 20, 2021 through Swedish label GMR Music Group. CD pre-orders start on June 21st at

01. Rhino Attack
02. Arrival
03. Lovin’ Easy
04. Steel Rhino
05. Bells Of Midnight
06. Fire & Ice
07. Ghost From The Past
08. Sands Of Time
09. Life We Choose
10. Boom Boom
11. New Tomorrow

Line up:
Mikael Rosengren – Drums
Herbie Langhans – Vocals (featured vocalist)
Filip Vilhemsson – Guitar, Bass (session musician)

Song writers: Mikael Rosengren, Chris L. Svensson

Official Website