NITRATE Returns With ‘Renegade’ On July 30th, 2021

NITRATE is back with their third album; ‘Renegade’, a follow on to their previous highly rated albums ‘Realworld’ in 2018 and ‘Openwide’ in 2019, which achieved great success. Inspired by the late 80’s rock scene with bands such as Def Leppard, Europe, Motley Crue, and Bon Jovi, NITRATE is the brainchild of song writer Nick Hogg (bass guitar) from Nottingham England.

Nick has this time changed the line-up and enlisted Alexander Strandell (Art Nation) to take over on Lead Vocals & has teamed up with Tom & James Martin (Vega) & Mikey Wilson (Kimber) to produce an album that has been heavily influenced by Def Leppard’s ‘Hysteria’. With Tom Martin playing all the rhythm guitars and James Martin taking over on Keyboards the album delivers a more melodic/AOR feel than ever before. Renegade delivers 11 Hook filled tracks with great melodies, walls of keyboards and backing vocals supplied by Alessandro Del Vecchio. Tracks were inspired from bands such as Def Leppard, Starship, Journey, Skid Row, and Roxette making for a true 80s sound. Taking over on Lead Guitar is Dario Nikzad (Hell to Play).

Renegadewill be released on AOR Heaven on July 30th, 2021.


Nick Hogg – Bass Guitar

Alexander Strandell – Lead vocals

Tom Martin – Rhythm Guitars

James Martin – Keyboards

Dario Nikzad – Lead guitars

Mikey Wilson – Drums & additional guitar and keyboards, Alessandro Del Vecchio –  Backing vocals;

Produced by Tom & James Martin & Mikey Wilson; Mastered by Alessandro Del Vecchio; Engineered by Tom & James Martin, Mikey Wilson, Alexander Strandell, Dario Nikzad, Alessandro Del Vecchio & Paul J King

Music recorded at Strandell Studios – Sweden, Osborne Studios – UK, Ivorytears Music Works – Italy, Soundwave Studios – UK. Mixed by Mikey Wilson ; Mastered at Ivorytears Music Works

All songs written by Nick Hogg, Tom Martin & James Martin Except ‘Alibi’ & Children of the Lost Brigade’ Written by Nick Hogg & Rob Wylde & ‘Renegade’ written by Tom Martin, James Martin & Nick Workman. Album Artwork by Nello Dell’Omo