HEWOLF Announces ‘Iron Survivor 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack’; ‘Grip It’ Video Available

US sleaze/metal outfit HEWOLF is proud to announce the signature with The Metallist PR for the worldwide promotion of the ‘Iron Survivor 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack‘ EP, scheduled to be released on October, 30th. One video is already online for the track ‘Grip It‘.

HEWOLF is the partnering of three longtime friends in late 2014. This ear-polluting power-trio has simmered like a thick stew in Richmond Virginia, USA, featuring ex-members of Iron Reagan, Darkest Hour, and many more. Taking influence from Soundgarden, Queens of the Stone Age, Guns N’ Roses and Mastodon, HEWOLF has quickly grown into a catchy dark dirty triple-threat of heavy sleaze/metal.

HEWOLF is a finely-tuned collaboration of Paul Burnette (bass & vocals), Johnny Throckmorton (guitars), and Erik Josephson (drums). Their upcoming EP is a well crafted soundtrack for a film that has become yet another casualty of the global pandemic. The movie ‘Iron Survivor 2: Rock Always Wins‘ was going to tell the tale of Danny Laredo who wandered too deep into the dangerous underground world of high-stakes Rock Paper Scissors Competitions. Now with the movie buried, HEWOLF has decided to release their bombastic tracks from this deceased cinematic corpse.

Iron Survivor 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack‘ has been recorded and mixed by Thomas ‘Rusty’ Scott at Ward Recording Studio. Mastering by Allen Bergendahl. The artwork is by Paul Burnette.

Track Listing:

  1. Grip It (4:28)
  2. Go All the Way (3:01)
  3. Dirty Pretty Things (3:02)
  4. In Too Deep (3:04)
  5. Nothing is Over (4:00)
  6. Iron Survivor Theme (4:09)


Paul Burnette – Vocals, Bass

Johnny Throckmorton – Guitars

Erik Josephson – Drums