From The Depth – New Single ‘Somewhere’ & New Album ‘Moments’ Out Friday, Aug 28th

Italian power metallers From The Depth are sharing their third single ‘Somewhere‘ in support of their second full-length album ‘Moments‘ set for release this coming Friday, August 28th via Rockshots Records. The track features guest keyboards by Dave Castro.

The band adds:
You can call it “ballad” if you want, but we think this song is for sure something more than a usual ballad. It has a special mood and a very emotional melody; we were very moved when we listened to it after recording the vocals with Raffo. Lyrics were written just before the recording session, everything came out so naturally that we almost couldn’t believe what we got at the end. Davide Castro’s keyboards here really go to the next level, astonishing job.

Punchy and aggressive, fans that have been waiting since 2014’s EP ‘Perseverance‘, are now rewarded with From The Depth‘s new 10 track album. Entitled ‘Moments‘, the full length is a series of personal occasions in the band members’ lives that they are reliving through their music, from hard times to the anniversary of the group forming. In the band’s own words:

Moments‘ is a way to celebrate relevant memories and episodes of everyday life while time passes by. Each aspect of the production has been taken care of with extreme attention to detail from song structure to the final master; nothing has been left to chance and we did our best to get out the most from each session during songwriting.

After years of hard times, they are now fully operational with a killer stable lineup, and with the new partnership with Rockshots RecordsFrom the Depth is ready to show fans what they have been working on. Starting as a power metal cover band with a distinct “melodic mindset”, From The Depth has come a long way since 2008, and the maturity and refinement really show in this new chapter.

Fans of Firewind, Kamelot, and Labyrinth, “Moments” is due out Friday, August 28th, and available for pre-order Here.

Track Listing:
1. Immortal
2. Spread Your Fire
3. Ten Years
4. Streets of Memory
5. Hypnos
6. Forget and Survive
7. Just Ice
8. Missed
9. A Matter of Time
10. Somewhere

Line up:

Vocals: Raffaele “Raffo” Albanese
Bass: Santo Clemenzi
Guitars: Alessandro Cattani
Guitars: Raffaele “Raffo” Albanese (on “Streets of Memory”)
Drums: Cristiano Battini

Davide Castro (on “Somewhere”, “Streets of Memory”, “Spread Your Fire”, “A Matter of Time”, “Ten Years” ending theme, “Immortal” cinematic break)
Andrea De Paoli (on “Ten Years”, “Forget and Survive”, “Missed”, “A Matter of Time”)
Oreste Giacomini (on “Immortal”)
Backing vocals and choirs: Raffaele “Raffo” Albanese, Roberto Tiranti, Giacomo Voli, Ros Crash, Angelo Guidetti, Marco Spitale, Stefano Nüsperli, Santo Clemenzi, Jennifer Ferretti, Marco Olmedi.
Ending choirs vocal line on “Immortal” by Alessandro Karabelas.

Official Website