Finnish Melancholic Metal Act Nicumo Release Third Album ‘Inertia’

Finnish melancholic metal act Nicumo have released their third full length album. The album is titled ‘Inertia‘ and it’s out through Inverse Records.

Aki Pusa, the drummer says:

Inertia‘ continues kind of naturally from where our second album “Storms Arise” left. Atmosphere is even deeper and more intense than in previous albums. We have grown as a band during these years of course, and I believe that it can be heard on this album. Songs are more solid and thoughtful entities, composed by needs of the song. Sound-wise this album is most experimental in our discography. Saxophone and even concrete floor played with drumsticks can be heard from the album just for an example.”

Listen to the Inertia album:
Apple Music:

The album contains nine tracks filled with beautiful melodies and nice powerful heavy tones colored by northern melancholy. Versatile soundscapes mesmerize the listener and takes a hold until the last note.
Inertia‘ was recorded and mixed at Joshua Music -studios during 2019 by Olli Tainio, who has worked in post metal/rock scene with bands like Callisto and Blind Architect. Mastered by Svante Forsbäck (e.g. Amorphis, Volbeat, Apocalyptica, Rammstein).

Order ‘Inertia‘ CD:

Track list:

  1. Three Pyres
  2. Dark Rivers
  3. Same Blood
  4. Witch Hunt
  5. Tree of Life
  6. Mother and The Snake
  7. Who You Are
  8. Time Won’t Heal
  9. Black Wolf
Hannu Karppinen – Vocals
Atte Jääskelä – Guitars
Tapio Anttiroiko- Guitars
Sami Kotila – Bass
Aki Pusa – Drums