CATS IN SPACE Release ‘Thunder In The Night’ Music Video

UK pomp rockers CATS IN SPACE have released a new music video for ‘Thunder In The Night‘, the track is taken from their 3rd album ‘Daytrip To Narnia‘, which will be released on March 1st via Harmony Factory/Cargo Records.

CATS IN SPACE invite you to join them on a ‘Daytrip To Narnia’. An album crammed with even more outrageousness than all their predecessors combined. Jam packed with incredible artwork and extras it is very special.

A huge ‘Epic Long Player’ featuring on one side, soon to be Power pop classics like the single ‘Hologram Man’ & ‘Silver & Gold’ through to the acoustic power ballad ‘Chasing Diamonds’ with vocals reaching out to the stars. Flip it over and you see the conceptual 27 minute masterpiece that is ‘The story of Johnny Rocket’. Six songs making up a ‘Space travelling masterpiece’ turning from rock to disco to heart wrenching balladry in one flight…A bold huge musical move that only these Cats can pull off in this day and age of musical blandness. It is a ‘vinyl journey’ that will leave you breathless……So strap yourselves in as we take you out of this world…..

The album will be available on standard CD, 12″ 180g White Vinyl and an extremely Limited Edition Narnia Box which is a numbered, premium quality wooden boxes full of Cats In Space goodies including the new album on CD, a 12″ of ‘Thunder In The Night‘ which includes unreleased tracks like their version of Led Zeppelin’s ‘Communication Breakdown‘, ‘Man In The Moon‘ (acoustic), ‘Mr Heartache‘ (Manzi Mix), a Johnny Rocket woven patch, dog tag, guitar plectrum, six collector cards and a cover of Slade’s ‘How Do You Feel‘ featuring Danny Bowes from Thunder on 7″ vinyl.

To support the album, the Cats will undertake a UK tour in March, April and May, with support from Rock Goddess on selected dates with the other support bands to be confirmed in due course.


  1. Narnia
  2. She Talks Too Much
  3. Hologram Man
  4. Tragic Alter Ego
  5. Silver & Gold
  6. Chasing Diamonds
  7. Unicorn
  8. The Story Of Johnny Rocket – Space Overture
  9. The Story Of Johnny Rocket – Johnny Rocket
  10. The Story Of Johnny Rocket – Thunder In The Night
  11. The Story Of Johnny Rocket – One Small Step
  12. The Story Of Johnny Rocket – Twilight
  13. The Story Of Johnny Rocket – Yesterday’s News
  14. The Story Of Johnny Rocket – Destination Unknown

The album was produced by Greg Hart & Mick Wilson. Recorded at Farend Studio, Eversfield, Vale Studio and Echo Zoo – July 17 to Sept 18.

Line up:

Paul Manzi – Lead vocals, screams
Greg Hart – Lead and rhythm guitars, tubular bells, acoustics, vocals
Dean Howard – Lead and rhythm guitars
Jeff Brown – Bass guitars, vocals
Andy Stewart – Piano, synthesizers, vocoder, organ
Steevi Bacon – Drums, percussion, timpani, vocals
Mick Wilson – Vocals, acoustics, additional synthesizers

Official Website