Brothers Of Metal Release New Music Video For ‘Yggdrasil’

Brothers Of Metal have released a new music video for ‘Yggdrasil‘, taken from their new album ‘Prophecy Of Ragnarok‘, which was released on AFM Records on November 16th.

A new band like Sweden’s heavy/power metallers Brothers Of Metal doesn’t cross the music fan’s way very often. In fact, the kind of talent this 8-piece band brings to the table is very rare, but what makes Brothers Of Metal so special? Is it their distinctive, striking songwriting, the outstanding vocal delivery, the amazing hooks? ‘Prophecy Of Ragnarök‘ is an astonishing debut album which consist 14 anthemic, powerful, melodic metal tracks of highest quality.

Fans of acts such as Sabaton, Manowar or Powerwolf (just to name a few) will embrace the band for sure, even though Brothers Of Metal are so much more than a copy or anything lout there.

Their line-up consist of three vocalists – one of them being Ilva Eriksson, a real discovery! Her voice covers the whole spectrum from powerful to sensitive and marks the perfect counterpart to Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson’s energetic, rough vocal style. A third voice appears in shape of Mats Nilsson, the “Tongue of the Gods”, whose spoken parts compliment the extraordinaire vocal mix in a perfect way. Add to that, three guitarists, a bass player and a drummer; and you have a unique constellation which give us amazing heavy/power metal with a folky touch. A new force has arrived!

Line up:

Ylva Eriksson – Voice of the Valkyries

Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson – Battle Cries

Mats Nilsson – Tongue of the Gods

Dawid Grahn – Guitar

Pähr Nilsson – Guitar

Mikael Fehrm – Guitar

Emil Wärmedal – Bass

Johan Johansson – Anvil and War Drums

Order here: