Aaron Buchanan And The Cult Classics Release Video For Dancin’ Down Below

Aaron Buchanan And The Cult Classics proudly unveil the powerful new video for ‘Dancin’ Down Below‘ and with its riotous hooks it will impress.

Dancin’ Down Below  is taken from their recently released debut album ‘The Man With Stars On His KneesThe band will showcase this dynamic debut at festivals through-out the UK this summer including: Download Festival, Wildfire Festival and Ramblin’ Man Fair.

The Man With Stars On His Knees‘ is informed by the sharp musical intelligence of Aaron Buchanan And The Cult Classics. “A lot of thought went into making an album that made sense. For a few years, I was so confused, tense and lost that I had more ammunition than I had ever had before to write lyrics and melodies that took me through the realms of anger, upset, uprising and all manner of feelings that probably manifested under a blanket of pressure and time.

After leaving Heaven’s Basement, Buchanan formed The Cult Classics with sibling Laurie Buchanan on guitar, Tom McCarthy (guitar), Chris Guyatt (bass), and Kev Hickman (drums), as he  “wanted to be true to the art in [his] mind, and the sound“, “I’m proud to fly the flag for something a little different.

Recorded at Plus11 Studio with long-term friend and producer James Curtis-Thomas, the resulting dynamic and fulfilling ‘The Man With Stars On His Knees‘ comes from “doing what musicians do best. Creating.

Track list:

01 Show Me What You’re Made Of

02 All The Things You’ve Said And Done

03 Dancin’ Down Below

04  The Devil That Needs You

05 Journey Out Of Here

06 The Man With Stars On His Knees

07 A God Is No Friend

08 Left Me For Dead

09 Mind Of A Mute

10 Morals

To order the CD go to:


Aaron Buchanan And The Cult Classics UK dates 


11th      Download Festival.

25th      Wildfire Festival.


29th      Ramblin’ Man Fair.

Line up:

Vocals: Aaron Buchanan

Guitar: Laurie Buchanan

Guitar: Tom McCarthy

Bass: Chris Guyatt

Drums: Kev Hickman