Erja Lyytinen To Releases ‘Stolen Hearts’ In April


To coincide with the premiere of the official music video for her new single, ‘24 Angels’, Erja Lyytinen is pleased to announce the release of her 10th studio album Stolen Hearts – released by Tuohi Records on Friday 7th April, 2017.  Stolen Hearts is the first album to be released since 2015’s Live In London, and the first studio album to be release since 2014’s Elmore James tribute The Sky Is Crying.

The new album coincides with Erja’s ‘Stolen Hearts’ April 2017 UK Tour which kicks off at Square & Compass in Ilminster on Sunday 9th April.

The new album was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki. Erja’s vocals were recorded at State of the Ark Studios in London by multi-platinum selling engineer and producer Chris Kimsey, known for his contributions to classic Rolling Stones albums Sticky Fingers and Some Girls.  Kimsey also mixed the album.

Says Erja, “For this album, I wanted to break out of Helsinki by working with an established British engineer who could take my vocals further.  When Chris Kimsey was recommended, I checked out his credentials, and realized that he had worked on some of the greatest rock records recorded by the Rolling Stones, Peter Frampton, INXS, Marillion, Bad Company, to name but a few.”

Continues Erja, “Working at State of the Ark with Chris was amazing because we mixed the album and recorded my vocals on the same desk the Rolling Stones used at Pathe Marconi Studios in Paris, where they recorded all their classic albums. The desk is analogue, and the microphones were vintage, enabling us to capture an authentic and fuller sound.  I’m really pleased with the results, and I hope my fans will be, too. Production-wise, Stolen Hearts is the best sounding album of my career.

Track listing:

  1. Stolen Hearts (4:42)
  2. Rocking Chair (3:50)
  3. Love Laboratory (4:15)
  4. 24 Angels (3:57)
  5. Black Ocean (7:15)
  6. Slowly Burning (4:14)
  7. Lover’s Novels (3:32)
  8. Silver Stones (4:44)
  9. Awakening (4:01)
  10. City Of Angels (5:22)
  11. Broken Eyes (4:55)

  April 2017 UK Tour

Square & Compass, Ilminster – Sunday 9 April 2017

The 100 Club, London – Record Release Party – Tuesday 11 April 2017

Worthing Pier Southern Pavilion –  Wednesday 12 April

Durham Gala Theatre, Durham – with Chantel McGregor – Thursday 13 April 2017

Hard Rock Hell – Blues Festival @ Sheffield O2 Academy Saturday 15 April 2017

Photo Credit: © Tina Korhonen
Photo Credit: © Tina Korhonen

Official Website