JOANovARC Unveil New Video For ‘Dragon In The Sky’


JOANovARC unveil the brand new video for their powerful and punchy new single Dragon In The Skyfrom their forthcoming debut album Ride Of Your Life released on November 11th through Red Vixen Records.

Vibrant and psychedelic with a grunge twist Dragon In The Sky has a dark edge, and deals with “untreated mental illness” and the problems surrounding drugs in society today. JOANovARC wanted the video to feature animation in order to highlight the psychedelic nature of the song and the subject of a dragon. With the band’s characters displaying the different personalities and moods associated with some mental health disorders, the resulting video is both intense and spectacular.
To celebrate the release of the raw and raunchy Ride Of Your Life album  JOANovARC take to the road for their most extensive headline tour yet. The tour  includes a special album launch show in London at The Black Heart on November 30th, where the band “will be sharing the stage with some very special rock icons!”


Thanks to their relentless touring and high energy shows, JOANovARC have earned the title as one of the UK’s most promising rock acts, bristling riffs and jagged, riotous hooks are their poison – exceptional is not too strong a word.
Track listing
01 Ride Of Your Life.
02 Dragon In The Sky.
03 White Trash.
04 Seeds Of Summer.
05 Live Rock’n’Roll.
06 Going Down.
07 Five Years.
08 Running Away.
09 Work.
10 Sisters.
11 Peace Of Mind
Line up
Laura Ozholl – Rhythm Guitar/Bass/Vocals
Sam Walker – Lead Vocals/Bass/Rhythm guitar
Deborah Wildish – Drums/percussion
Shelley Walker – Lead guitar /Backing Vocals