Bad Touch Release Official Video For ‘99%’


British rock group Bad Touch have premiered the official video for their new single on YouTube. ‘99%‘ is taken from their new studio album ‘Truth Be Told‘ which is released on 2nd December 2016.

99%‘ is remixed by legendary Rolling Stones engineer, Chris Kimsey (Kimsey engineered the Rolling Stones albums – 1971’s ‘Sticky Fingers’, 1978’s ‘Some Girls’ and 1980’s ‘Emotional Rescue’, and co-produced ‘Undercover‘ and ‘Steel Wheels‘).

The band will be commencing a November tour with Australian rock band Massive.  The band also open for Whiskey Myers at the Boston Arms in London on December 1st, followed by a date at Planet Rockstock on Saturday December 3rd.

Bad Touch’s lead singer Stevie Westwood enthused, “We’re excited about getting back on the road and co-headlining with Massive. It’s going to be a great tour full of high energy.

The new album was recorded at Mwnci Studios in Wales. “99%‘ is a great song to ride around in cars and drink beer and smoke pot and listen to rock and roll on the radio,” says Chris Kimsey. “Not that I drink beer or smoke pot , but I remember the simplicity of music and life so it’s good to hear it is alive and kicking with Bad Touch. I heard something that evoked a good time melodic love song. It just needed some re arranging and mixing to get to the heart of the song.

The new album sees Bad Touch celebrating classic rock with Southern boogie influences, supported with heavy guitar riffs and an iron-clad, tight rhythm section, in the great tradition of Black Crowes, Lynyrd Skynyrd and Led Zeppelin.

Track listing:

  1. One More Night
  2. *99%
  3. Waiting For This
  4. Under My Skin
  5. Heartbreakersoulshaker
  6. Take Your Time
  7. Let The Sun Shine
  8. My Mother Told Me
  9. Outlaw
  10. *Made To Break
  11. Healing Hand
  12. The Mountain

*Radio remix by Chris Kimsey

Tour Dates:

Book Online – // 

Ebbw Vale, EVI                                                 Saturday 19 November
Cannock, The Station                                     Sunday 20 November
Bristol, The Exchange                                    Monday 21 November
Chester, The Live Rooms                              Tuesday 22 November
Manchester, Factory251                               Wednesday 23 November
Huddersfield, The Parish                             Thursday 24 November
Leicester, The Musician                                Friday 25 November
Sheffield, Corporation                                  Saturday 26 November
Bridgewater, Cobblestones                        Sunday 27 November
Basingstoke, Sanctuary Live                        Wednesday 30 November
London, The Dome                                         Thursday 1 December
Trecco Bay, Planet Rockstock                     Saturday 3 December
Lowestoft, The Flying Dutchman              Friday 9 December
Beccles, The Angel                                          Friday 23 December
Norwich, The Brickmakers                           Friday 30 December
Dereham, The Cherry Tree                          Saturday 31 December

©Rob Blackham
©Rob Blackham

Official Website