Overtures To Release New Album, Artifacts On May 27th

Overtures - Artifacts

Italian prog/power metallers Overtures have announced that their new album ‘Artifacts’, will be released on May 27th by the Greek label Sleaszy Rider Records.

After the huge success of the previous ‘Entering the Maze‘, supported by two European tours with Threshold in 2014 and with Almah and Secret Sphere in 2013, the band reaches now its fourth chapter with an even more mature and personal sound.

The cover artwork was done by the award winning German artist Franziskus Pfleghart. The mastering process has been once again made at Sasha & Miro Paeth’s (Avantasia, Edguy, Kamelot, Epica) Gate Studios, in particular by Olaf Reitmeier.

Track listing:

01 Repentance
02 Artifacts
03 Gold
04 As candles we burn
05 Profiled
06 Unshared worlds
07 My Refuge (feat. Paolo Campitelli on keyboards)
08 New dawn, new dusk
09 Teardrop (feat. Marco Pastorino, Caterina Piccolo on vocals & Paolo Campitelli on keyboards)
10 Angry Animals
11 Savior – Alternative version

overtures band

Official Website