Bad Luck Friday Release ‘Rebel With A Cause’ Single And Music Video

Brighton-based rock band, Bad Luck Friday release ‘Rebel With A Cause‘, the third single from their eponymous debut album, on Wednesday 18th January 2023. Released by Wilde Fire Records, the single is available to stream here.

Rebel With A Cause‘ is Bad Luck Friday‘s unambiguous statement about Britain’s current political climate,” says the band’s guitarist Steve Brook. “Channelling Rage Against the Machine, the track’s opening riff serves as a rallying call to the disaffected, the downtrodden and jaded alike: get off your rear and get to the front!  It’s big, bold and demands to be heard.

The band’s eponymous debut album is available on CD and limited edition coloured vinyl from

Bad Luck Friday support Jared James Nichols at The Black Heart in London on Wednesday 22nd February. Tickets are available from

Don’t be fooled by the harmonica. Bad Luck Friday is not your typical blues rock band. Will Wilde has a reputation in the blues world as a pioneer of the rock harp, but with Bad Luck Friday, he’s taken the music well beyond its traditional blues roots.

The band formed during the ashes of the pandemic when live music ground to a halt. Frustrated but still determined and highly creative, Wilde teamed up with guitarist, Steve Brook, and together they journeyed inward and developed their original style before bringing in Alan Taylor and Jack Turnbull to complete the line-up. Their fusion of bluesy classic rock and aggressive, contemporary hard rock encompasses anthemic choruses, catchy riffs, searing vocals, and Wilde’s blistering harmonica solos.


1. Bad Luck Friday (3:26)
2. 666 At The Crossroads (3:16)
3. Banshee (3:19)
4. Dust & Bones (4:03)
5. Jealous Woman (3:36)
6. Take The Best Of Me (4:18)
7. Mistress (4:08)
8. Low Down Dirty (4:27)
9. Bonnie To My Clyde (3:05)
10. Rebel With A Cause (4:01)

All songs: Music written by Will Wilde & Steve Brook, lyrics by Will Wilde and Sara Starbuck


Will Wilde: Vocals, Harmonica
Steve “The Beak” Brook: Guitar, Backing Vocals
Jack Turnbull: Bass
Alan Taylor: Drums

Official Website