Ferocious Dog Unveil New Video, Announce Deluxe Re-Issue Of Debut Album & Unique Live Show With Full Orchestra

To celebrate the forthcoming 10-year anniversary of their self-titled debut album, Ferocious Dog unveil a brand-new video – ‘Too Late (2022)‘, an updated version of live favourite ‘Too Late‘ from the album.

I wrote this song many years ago for someone I was close to at the time. It was her childhood story” explains Dan Booth.

It’s great that we could put a new twist on it. It’s far more relevant now to how we sound live, and I love that the legendary Al Scott decided to mix and master the song.

On 1st April 2023 Ferocious Dog release a deluxe remastered version of their self-titled album on Graphite Records. Mixed and mastered by Al Scott the album will be available as a double CD; the second CD will include a number of live tracks from the bands O2 Academy Leeds show from 2022.

To coincide with the release Ferocious Dog will play a unique show with a full orchestra at the Barbican in York on Friday 1st April; the two-hour set will include the band playing the entire debut album.

Thought provoking and politically charged lyrics, seamlessly combining with dynamic and eclectic music –Ferocious Dog seem to have the knack of evolving their sound enough to pique your interest, without losing any of the sound or attitude that made you fall in love with them in the first place.

To pre order / pre stream Ferocious Dog (Remastered) go to: https://linktr.ee/FerociousDog

There are number of tickets for the Barbican gig that can be purchased as a bundle with the re-released album.

Disc 1 – Ferocious Dog (Remastered) Track Listing:

01 The Glass.

02 Lee’s Tune.

03 On The Rocks.

04 Too Late.

05 Freeborn John.

06 Hell Hounds.

07 Quiet Paddy.

08 Lyla.

09 Criminal Justice.

10 Pocket Of Madness.

11 Blind Leading The Blind.

12 Freethinker.

13 Mairis Wedding Pt II

14 Paddy On The Railway.

15 Verse For Lee.

Disc 2 – Live At Leeds Orchestral Track Listing:

01 Landscape Artist.

02 A& B.

03 Class War.

04 Mairis Wedding Pt 3

05 Yellow Feather.

06 1914.

07 Justice For ’96.

08 The Demon.

09 Broken Soldier.

10 Lacey-Lee.

11 Criminal Justice.

12 Blind Leading The Blind.

13 Too Late (2022)

Ferocious Dog tour dates:



Fri        16th     Compass Cafe*           Blackpool

Sat       17th     Compass Cafe*           Blackpool

Fri        30th     Picturedrome              Holmfrith



Wed     4th       Barnoldswick*

Thu      5th       Barnoldswick*

Sun      29th     Beat The Streets 2023 Nottingham


Thu      9th       Knust                           Hamburg                     Germany

Sat       11th     Backstage Halle           Munich                        Germany

Mon     13th     Gebäude 9                   Cologne                       Germany

Tue      14th     Colos                           Aschaffenburg             Germany

Thu      16th     Little Devil                   Tilburg                         Netherlands

Fri        17th     Melkweg                     Amsterdam                 Netherlands

Sun      19th     Luxor Live                    Arnhem                       Netherlands

Mon     20th     O’Sullivans Backstage By The Mill Paris         France

Sat       25th     Corporation                 Sheffield

Sun      26th     Scarborough Punk Festival     Scarborough


Fri        1st       Barbican                      York

Sat       22nd    Dogfest                        Boston

Fri        28th     Old Fire Station           Carlisle

Sat       29th     Northern Kin Festival  Durham


Fri        2nd      The Georgian Theatre Stockton-on-tees

Sat       3rd       Manchester Academy Manchester

16th/17th        Sign Of The Times       Church End

* Ferocious Dog 3 piece

Tickets available from: https://www.ferociousdog.co.uk/events


Ken Bonsall – Lead singer & acoustic guitar.

Dan Booth – Violin & lead vocals on some songs.

Sam Wood – Multi-instrumentalist.

Kyle Peters – Guitar

Nick Wragg- Bass

Luke Grainger- Drums