DARE’s ‘Road To Eden UK Tour’ Starts Tonight In Leeds With Special Guest Troy Redfern

UK Rock band DARE kick off their 12-date UK tour tonight at Leeds Brudenell Social Club. Special guest on all dates is Troy Redfern. Tickets are available from www.thegigcartel.com, www.seetickets.com and www.planetrocktickets.co.uk.

DARE will perform songs from their latest album ‘Road To Eden‘, plus classic tracks from their rich back catalogue.

Road To Eden‘ is available from here. Watch the official music video for DARE‘S single ‘Born In The Storm‘.

Road To Eden‘ (review here) follows Dare’s critically acclaimed albums ‘Sacred Ground‘ (2016) and ‘Out Of The Silence 2‘ (2018). Both albums reached Number #1 in the Amazon Classic Rock Charts in four countries including the UK, Germany, Italy, and Spain. Dare entered the top #5 in the Official UK Rock Chart, number #6 in the U.S. Amazon Classic Rock Charts and Number #1 in Japanese rock imports.

Road To Eden‘ is destined to be another modern Dare classic. Produced by their lead singer songwriter Darren Wharton (ex-Thin Lizzy) at his studio the majestic mountains of North Wales. The new album has a harder rock edge than previous albums, whilst still retaining the atmospheric sound, and anthemic melodies that has become the band’s signature trademark.

Road To Eden‘ features ten brand new beautifully crafted songs that captures the very heart of Dare. With a full headline UK tour set for the UK in October 2022, plus dates in Spain, Scandinavia, and Germany, it’s going to be an exciting year for the band.

We wanted to write an album that translated well to live performance,” says Darren. “Road To Eden‘ has some great anthems, energy and power. We can’t wait to play the new songs live.

With previous Dare albums now having well over 4 million streams on Spotify, it’s clear that for the growing army of Dare fans, the wait is nearly over, as they prepare to join Dare on ‘The Road To Eden‘.


Darren Wharton – Vocals, Keyboards

Vinny Burns – Guitars

Nigel Clutterbuck – Bass guitar

Kev Whitehead – Drums

Marc Robers – Keyboards

Track listing:

1. Born In The Storm (4:45)
2. Cradle To The Grave (4:21)
3. Fire Never Fades (3:51)
4. Road To Eden (4:07)
5. Lovers And Friends (3:43)
6. Only The Good Die Young (4:37)
7. I Always Will (4:24)
8. Grace (3:44)
9. The Devil Rides Tonight (3:49)
10. Thy Kingdom Come (4:30)
11. Born In The Storm (Romesh Remix) (4:21)

Planet Rock in association with The Gig Cartel presents DARE October 2022 UK Tour:

Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Thursday 6 October 2022

Newcastle, The Cluny
Friday 7 October 2022

Glasgow, The Garage
Saturday 8 October 2022

Bury St Edmunds, The Apex
Thursday 13 October 2022

Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Friday 14 October 2022

Bilston, The Robin
Saturday 15 October 2022

Shoreham Ropetackle, Brighton
Friday 21 October 2022

Southampton, 1865
Saturday 22 October 2022

Bristol, Fleece
Sunday 23 October 2022

London, O2 Academy Islington
Thursday 27 October 2022

Manchester, Academy
Friday 28 October 2022

Newbury, Arlington Arts Centre
Saturday 29 October 2022

Official Website