WEAK13 Release Cover Of ‘(Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay’

British band WEAK13, based in the Black Country, have released an over the top punk metal version of the classic masterpiece ‘(Sittin’ on) The Dock Of The Bay‘; their third in a trilogy of cover singles.

Previously WEAK13 have recorded cover songs of ‘Mary‘ by French pop band Bops and ‘Halo‘ by electronic heavyweights Depeche Mode. The WEAK13 version of ‘(Sittin’ on) The Dock Of The Bay‘ is a UK chart eligible single and will be released and available on all major music streaming or download platforms from December 13th.

Band Bio:

WEAK13 is an award winning British band based in Black Country & Birmingham. Featuring Nick J Townsend (vocalist & guitarist), Wesley Smith (bass player) Drums John Stewart (2020-), Justin James (2017-19), Neel Paramar (2010-16). The debut studio album ‘They Live‘ was finally released late 2015 and re-released on all major streaming services including iTunes, Spotify, Amazon in 2017.

The music is inspired by world events, corrupt media, 80’s Video Nasties & British comics, Underground music, the Grunge & 90’s music scene and real life. Each song is a different story. All guitars on recordings are played using strange dark low-tunings. WEAK13 is any style the band wants to be; every form of music in it’s rawest form. There is a song for everyone. Nick J. Townsend is the longest official member of WEAK13, bassist and writing partner Wesley Smith has worked with Townsend since 2010. Justin James & John

Stewart feature as drummer on the forthcoming album ‘Aluminium‘. WEAK13 was originally founded in 1999 by Nick J.Townsend in Kidderminster, United Kingdom. Before 2009 numerous musicians played live in WEAK13. The band relaunched in the Black Country in 2010 and artistic direction and responsibility became shared between Wesley Smith and Nick J Townsend.