Carl Sentance Releases New Single ‘California Queen’, Out Now On Drakkar Entertainment

Carl Sentance releases his new single ‘California Queen‘, out now on Drakkar Entertainment, new album ‘Electric Eye‘ will be released on 19th Novomber.

Classic Rock as it’s best! ‘California Queen‘ is the soundtrack of past times as well as of today. Classic rock vibes meet a fresh and powerful sound. An infectious hook and a singalong chorus makes this an instant favourite for rock and mainstream radios all over the world.

Listen/Buy ‘California Queen‘: Here
Preorder the album ‘Electric Eye‘ Here

Electric Eye‘ is the name of the new solo album by Carl Sentance (singer of Nazareth). One thing is immediately clear when listening to the songs: Carl Sentance does not do things by halves. Each song goes immediately into the ear. Every song invites to headbanging & singing along.
Songs like ‘Exile‘ or ‘Overload‘ are punchy, catchy and powerful. And they are above all one thing: timeless. All songs on the album have a distinct character of their own, which is just as convincing today as it will be tomorrow.

Carl Sentance was born 28th June 1961 in Loughborough Leicestershire, UK and started his first band Leading Star playing guitar and singing in 1977. After participating in several local bands, he replaced John Deverill as a vocalist in the NWoBHM band Persian Risk. In 1981 he recorded his first single ‘Calling For You‘, the band then recorded ‘Ridin High‘ in 1983.

In 1984 Persian Risk toured with Motörhead throughout the UK and appeared on The Tube prime time TV on Ch4. In 1985 Carl recorded his first Persian Risk album ‘Rise Up‘. At this point he received an offer from manager Smallwood Taylor to join Geezer Butler (Black Sabbath) as lead singer in his solo project. The collaboration lasted from 1986 to 1988 and created demo songs, videos and various bootlegs. Carl left the Geezer Butler Band in 1988 to join the Welsh band Monroe.

In 1988 Carl decided to return to Cardiff and joined the band Tok-io Rose. In 1990 he decided to move to Florida to form the band Ghost with Welsh ex- UFO and Wasted guitarist Paul Chapman. Five years later Carl returned to the UK.

From 1996 to 1999 he sang in various musicals, such as Judas in Jesus Christ Super Star and the American in Chess. From 1999 to 2002 Carl became the lead singer of the Swiss Hard rock band Krokus, with whom he recorded the album ‘Round 13‘. In 2004 he then joined the Whole Lotta Metal Theatre Tour for 2 years.

2006 Carl joined up with Deep Purple’s keyboardist Don Airey for his solo project ‘Don Airey And Friends‘ and has co-writen with Don ever since. Albums include ‘A Light In The Sky‘, ‘All Out‘, ‘Keyed Up‘, ‘One Of A Kind‘ and the Live album Don Airey and FriendsLive In Hamburg‘.

In 2009 Carl recorded his first solo album ‘Mind Doctor‘! That led him to try and reform the original Persian Risk but at the time the members were busy with other projects so Carl put a brand new Persian Risk together and came up with two great albums ‘Once A King‘ in 2012 and ‘Who Am I‘ in 2014.

2015 Carl became the new singer for the legendary rock band Nazareth after founding member Dan McCafferty had to retire due to illness. More recently Carl has recorded Nazareth‘s latest studio album ‘Tattooed On My Brain’ (song credits include ‘Never Dance With The Devil‘, ‘Change‘, ‘State Of Emergency‘, ‘Silent Symphony‘ and ‘Don’t Throw Your Love Away‘). Carl is currently touring all over the world.

His new solo album ‘Electric Eye‘ will be released on 19th November on Drakkar Entertainment.

01 – Judas
02 – Alright
03 – Electric Eye
04 – Overload
05 – Nervous Breakdown
06 – Exile
07 – Young Beggars
08 – If This Is Heaven
09 – Battlecry
10 – California Queen

Official Website