Sliptrick Records To Release Wonderworld – lll On Vinyl September 7th

September 7th, 2021 sees the release on vinyl of the 2018 Wonderworld album ‘III‘.

In October 2017, Wonderworld started recording their 3rd album… simply to be called; ‘III‘ (following the numeric theme of the previous releases ‘1‘ and ‘ll‘). Even though there is influence from Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, AC/DC and Rush in the mix, the band have their own musical style and have created a solid combination of old and new influences sprinkled with their own spices to forge a melting pot of rock music.

The basic tracks are more or less live with adding vocals, the occasional solos and a bit of keyboards. It was important to the band to retain their traditional live feel on the album, because that’s what Wonderworld is all about; the energy created by 3 guys in a single room getting off on their sound and emotions!

All the songs are written by Roberto Tiranti & Ken Ingwersen and the album is produced and mixed by Ken Ingwersen. The group recorded most of the album in Lionheart studio in Oslo, Norway with engineer Øyvind Larsen in over just a few days. III is mastered by Björn Engelmann at Cutting Room, Stockholm. Björn has mastered many international acts like Rammstein, Britney Spears and Meshuggah. Special guest on this album is Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Jorn) on hammond and keyboards.

Wonderworld III | Released June 19th, 2018 via Sliptrick Records on CD/Digital
Wonderworld III | Released September 7th, 2021 via Sliptrick Records on Vinyl

Track Listing:
01. Background Noises

02. Stormy Night

03. Big Word

04. Crying Out For Freedom

05. A Mountain Left To Climb

06. Brand New Man

07. Rebellion

08. The Last Frontier

09. Stay Away From Me

10. There Must Be More

Roberto Tiranti – Vocals/Bass

Ken Ingwersen – Guitars/Backing vocals

Tom Arne Fossheim – Drums/Backing vocals

Official Website 




On Sliptrick