Metalium To Release Digital Single In Tribute To Lars Ratz

Remaining Metalium members Henning BasseTolo GrimaltMatthias Lange and Michael Ehré have announced the upcoming release of the digital single ‘Never Surrender‘ on August 31, 2021.

The song is a tribute to the late Lars Ratz – their friend, founding member and bassist of the band –  who tragically died earlier this year.

Keyboardist Don Airey (Deep Purple), guitarist Chris Caffery (ex-Metalium) and bassist Jens Becker (Grave Digger) join the band on the song that was mixed and mastered by Miquel A. Riutort.

Never Surrender‘ is the first collaboration of the remaining Metalium band members since the band split up in 2010.

You can pre-save and pre-order the single: Here

An accompanying video will be released on August 31st as well.

Official Website