Valentine Announce ‘Sandy’ Lyric Video & ‘Demos From The Attic’ Pre-Order

Music put away in closets, basements and cellars for thirty years.  Not given much of a second thought during that time as life rolls on and a band moves on in life, doing a second album under another name and even a third album under their original name. An entire album – or so – of top shelf material basically “forgotten” over time.

It’s funny where life takes people.

NYC cult AOR heroes Valentine are just about to push ‘Demos From The Attic‘ on the public and it’s a collection that the band’s rabid fanbase have been waiting for.  The World has gotten a taste of what’s to come via the first single, the mid tempo, poignant ballad ‘Sandy‘ which has received an overwhelmingly positive response across the AOR landscape.

The band has put together a lyric video to accompany the single.

The quintet is also announcing that pre-orders for the ‘Demos From The Attic‘ collection are now open and can be found here:

North American Pre-Orders

EU / ROW Pre-Orders


01 – Alone Tonight

02 – I’m Still Standing

03 – Sandy

04 – Take Some Time

05 – Grind the Axe

06 – Heart of the City

07 – On My Way Back Home

08 – Luv Honey

09 – Never Gonna Let You Go

10 – This Love

11 – See No Evil

12 – Calling

13 – All Night

14 – The Light Shines Through

All of the songs were recorded shortly after Valentine‘s self titled debut was released and over the course of the next year and features all original members of the band.


Hugo Valenti – Lead vocals

Adam Holland – Guitars, vocals

Craig Pullman – Keyboards, vocals

Gerard Zappa – Bass, vocals

Neil Christopher – Drums, percussion