Skyliner Release New Video ‘I Walk Alone’

Hailing from Jacksonville, Florida, Skyliner is a wave of discontent and a voyage to freedom, with a progressive mind’s eye at the center of the storm. Lyrically esoteric, insightful, or emotionally shipwrecked, a tide of vocal wails and roars collides with pure toned, high-volume guitars, bass, and drums, an alchemical marriage recalling the classic era of heavy and power metal while adding new stones onto that eternal foundation.

Dark Rivers, White Thunder‘ also sees the band exploring some more earthy, tribal themes and underpinnings, both lyrically and musically, helping to define the feel and atmosphere of the record.

Fans of Devin Townsend , Royal Hunt , and Eternal Champion are going to love Skyliner ! Their new album, ‘Dark Rivers, White Thunder‘, has progressive musicianship mixed with elements of traditional heavy metal. Skyliner has several ranges of vocal styles, starting with epic Iron Maiden -esque wailing, screaming that is reminiscent of Judas Priest , and sinister growls that will make any death metal head happy. All of that is tied together with a thunderous rhythm section that will have you fist pumping the sky in no time!

Track Listing:

  1. Break The Surface
  1. Dark Rivers, White Thunder
  1. The Ghost Messenger
  1. God With No Heaven
  1. Catch A Dream
  1. The Singing Shaman (Fire Stomp)
  1. Winter Witch Moon (Spell Of Ice)
  1. We Of The Shadows
  1. Bleed
  1. Night Gypsies
  1. I Walk Alone