Desperation BLVD Release ‘North-East Boulevard’ Video Feat. David Reece (ex-Accept)

Italian Hard Rockers Desperation BLVD present their the new Music Video for the track ‘North-East Boulevard‘ from their self-titled debut EP – featuring former Accept singer David Reece and Thomas Silver, ex-guitarist of Hardcore Superstar, as musical guests!

The band’s current debut is a self-titled six-song EP consisting of five enormously crisply orchestrated and cool vocalized original songs as well as the Duran Duran classic ‘Hold Back The Rain‘ – a vibrant and enormously casual cover version that immediately defines the strong personality and unique SLEAZE’N’ROLL style of Desperation BLVD.

Line up:
Crown • Guitars
Matt • Bass
Hell • Drums

Guest musicians:
David Reece (Accept, Bangalore Choir) • Vocals in ‘North-East Boulevard’
Thomas Silver (Hardcore Superstar) • Guitar solo in ‘North-East Boulevard’
Fabio D’Amore (Serenity) • Vocals in ‘Hold Back The Rain’
Herma (Sick ‘n’ Beautiful) • Vocals in ‘Queen Of Heartache’
Alessia Scolletti (Temperance) • Vocals in ‘Sorry (I Don’t Want You)’
Claudio Coassin (Raintime/Fake Idols) • Vocals in ‘Henhouse Tales’
Mattia Martin (Bad As) • Vocals in ‘November Pain’

This deliciously snappy release is enriched by various guest musicians.
Among others, former Accept singer David Reece is featured in ‘North-East Boulevard‘, and Thomas Silver from Hardcore Superstar contributed a wonderfully fluid guitar solo for the number.
Serenity vocalist Fabio D’Amore, on the other hand, shows in ‘Hold Back The Rain‘ that he has a remarkably wide range of skills, while the no less vocally strong, changeable Alessia Scolletti from Temperance in ‘Sorry (I Don’t Want You)‘ partly goes completely out of herself.

Recorded and co-produced by Michele Guaitoli, known from the bands Visions Of Atlantis, Overtures and Temperance at The Groove Factory Studio, ‘Desperation BLVD‘ will be released in December 2020.


01 November Pain 03.04
02 Queen Of Heartache 03.11
03 Henhouse Tales 03.04
04 North-East Boulevard 03.09
05 Hold Back The Rain 04.13
06 Sorry (I Don’t Want You) 03.53