METALITE Release New Single ‘Coud Connected’

METALITE have released their new single ‘Cloud Connected‘, taken from upcoming album ‘A Virtual World‘ which is due for release 26th March, out on AFM Records.

The update for modern Power and Melodic Metal will be coming sooner than expected – the Swedish Power Metal quintet METALITE return to the metal dance floor. Trendsetting, epic and of the highest quality, influenced by the concept of bands like Within Temptation, Amaranthe and Delain, the band from Stockholm reinvents classic Melodic Metal, unleashing a storm of power, monumentality and zeitgeist that you cannot escape.

The band have revealed the excellent cover art for ‘A Virtual World‘ on their social media, created by Finnish graphic artist Jan Yrlund / Darkgrove Design.

As they started with ‘Biomechanicals‘, the Swedes continue to expertly make use of electronic elements, influenced by the Trance Era of early 21st century: spheric layers mix with vibrating sequences and pulsating beats fitting like a second skin for the massive, melodic and outrageously catchy wall of sound. Guitarist Edwin Premberg states:
We see ourselves as a modern band that works differently than most of the Melodic Metal bands out there“.

They are extremely successful with the musical formula and the niche they have found for themselves. Excellent songwriting and catchy hooks empowered by base of sweeping synths and held together by a voice simultaneously strong and light at the same time. This is something only METALITE does these days and they do it seriously well, refined by another high-end production of Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe a.m.m.)

Pre-Sale for the new records has started – the longplayer is available as Ltd. Clear Purple Vinyl or CD now in the AFM Shop and various other shops: Here

The tracklist consists of 11 new stunning songs, see the full tracklist below – METALITE are more than ready for the release of their third full-length effort – are you too?

01. A Virtual World
02. Cloud Connected
03. Talisman
04. Beyond The Horizon
05. Peacekeepers
06. The Vampire Song
07. We’re Like The Fire
08. Artificial Intelligence
09. Alone
10. Running
11. Synchronized

The album is available for pre-order: Here

Official Website