Stranger Vision Unveils Cover Artwork, Release Date And Track List For ‘Poetica’

Italian melodic metal band Stranger Vision, who recently signed with German label Pride & Joy Music, unveils the first details of their upcoming debut album, titled ‘Poetica‘ which will be released on March 26th, 2021!

Poetica‘ is a long musical journey showing Stranger Vision’s talent for crating memorable riffs, epic vocal melodies, compelling rhythms, moderate orchestrations, while working out a quite unique conceptual approach for their genre.

The interest of Stranger Vision in human sciences – with special regard to literature, poetry and philosophy – is deepened in thoughtful lyrics, yet open to free interpretation. ‘Poetica‘ is not a concept album, but the universal value of the topics will thrill the listener at least as much as the band’s music.

Poetica‘ features some prestigious international special guests, such as Zachary Stevens (Savatage, Circle II Circle, Archon Angel), Alessandro Conti (Trick Or Treat, Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody, Twilight Force), Alessia Scolletti (Temperance), Fabio Dessi (Hollow Haze, Arthemis) and Guido Benedetti (Trick Or Treat). Drums, bass and guitars were recorded by Simone Bertozzi at Domination Studio, while the vocals were captured at White Studio in Modena by Ivan Adami, Stranger Vision’s frontman. The mixing and mastering duties were handled by Simone Mularoni (DGM) at the renowned Domination Studio in San Marino.

The artwork was created by Alessandro Conti: “We are very proud to have Alessandro Conti’s sign on our cover. First of all he’s a friend of ours; secondly he’s an artist and a singer who we appreciate. He seems to have a magic talent for everything he does. He also has the same musical background as us and understood perfectly what we wanted to portray in our cover. We are very satisfied with his work”, comments the band.

Even if I don’t make so many covers because I’m very busy as musician and tattoo artist, when I was asked by Ivan to take care of graphic concept of Stranger Vision debut album, I said yes. And taking part of the record as guest singer, we have come full circle”, adds Alessandro Conti.

Track listing:

1. Awakening Prelude

2. Gates of Tomorrow

3. Human Change

4. Soul Redemption

5. Never Give Up

6. Memories of You

7. The Dying Light

8. Rage

9. Over and Over

10. Before the Law

11. Wish

12. Defying Gravity

13. Hero of the New World

14. Invictus

15. Soul Redemption – Deep Version

The first single and video clip will be unleashed on January 29th, 2021 along with the pre-orders of ‘Poetica‘.


Ivan Adami – vocals

Riccardo Toni – guitars

Gabriele Sarti – keyboard

Daniele Morini – bass

Luca Giacopini – drums

Official Website