Romanian Progressive Metal Band White Walls Releases Live Video For ‘Home Is On The Other Side’

Critically acclaimed Romanian progressive metal band White Walls released its third album ‘Grandeur‘ on the 23rd of October. Today the band delivers the live video for the song ‘Home Is On The Other Side‘, initially recorded for EMFA (European Metal Festival Alliance) which took place on the 8th of August 2020.

Hailing from the Romanian shores of the Black Sea, progressive metal outfit White Walls was founded in 2009. The band’s sound has been associated with diverse groups, such as Leprous, The Ocean, Opeth, Tool and Karnivool. White Walls often intertwine elements of darkness and light with relentless riffs, melancholic chords and a balanced mix between restlessness and restraint.

Grandeur‘ opens a whole new spectrum of musical pathways and offers a more mature sound 7 years after the release of previous full-length effort ‘Escape Artist‘. Paying attention to all details the band got the talented Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Make Them Suffer, Animals as Leaders) to take care of mixing and mastering.

About the concept behind the song and live video, guitarist Dasu comments: “Home Is On The Other Side‘ is one of my favorite songs from ‘Grandeur‘. It’s groovy, heavy, melancholic and it kind of defines us as a band. I think it’s the only one from the new album that was born out of a jam session between Theo and I, as the rest of the songs originate more or less from demos composed in a DAW. While the juicy grooves are simmering in Șerban and Theo’s kitchen, the guitars provide the hot sauce and Eugen’s vocal performance sprinkles the salt, pepper and tasty spices on top. Yeah, I get hungry every time I listen to or play this song and it’s definitely one of our favorites to play live. We really enjoyed performing it live for European Metal Festival Alliance, even though it was early in the morning. We’re always ready for metal, no matter the time of day!


Alexandru-Eduard Dascălu (Dasu) – guitar

Eugen Brudaru – vocals

Șerban-Ionuț Georgescu – bass

Theo Scrioșteanu – drums

Official Website