Michael Schenker Announces MSG ’50th Anniversary – Immortal’ UK Tour Dates

Michael Schenker is proud to announce new UK tour dates for October 2021, in celebration of his 50th anniversary in music and his upcoming MSG studio album, ‘Immortal‘, due out on 29th January via Nuclear Blast. If this wasn’t enough, the queen of rock and metal Doro Pesch and her band will be playing every night as special guests. Tickets are on sale Here

Michael Schenker states:
We’re proud to announce a new show with my great new MSG line-up celebrating my 50th anniversary of recording and the new album – ‘Immortal‘. I’m excited. I can’t wait to play it live to all rock n roll fans out there. Don’t miss the shows – we’re well overdue to be live and together again.

Michael Schenker will be releasing a brand new MSG album ‘Immortal‘ on January 29th 2021. Available to pre-order: Here

The album’s title is a perfect statement describing Michael Schenker’s legacy and to celebrate his 50th anniversary as a musician. The band recently released a lyric video for their first single ‘Drilled To Kill’; a heavy up-tempo track which is also the opening song on the album.

The track features the legendary Primal Fear singer Ralf Scheepers on vocals, whilst Michael Schenker and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion etc.) engage in an exciting battle of guitars vs. keyboards.

Get the single digitally: Here

Immortal‘ will be available in the following formats:


CD/Blu-ray Digipak (incl. Michael Schenker Fest Live @ Bang Your Head festival)

Earbook (incl. album CD + live Blu-ray & live 2CD)


LP (black, black/white marbled, red/black marbled)

Immortal‘ will continue the tradition of the previous two Michael Schenker Fest records ‘Resurrection‘ and ‘Revelation‘ featuring a big list of friends and guests.

The album’s main vocalist is uprising Chilean born talent Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, Vandenberg), along with Michael Voss (Mad Max, Casanova, Deamon Drive.), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear) and Joe Lynn Turner (ex-Deep Purple, Rainbow) singing on two tracks each.

Besides Michael Schenker himself, the album was recorded with Steve Mann (keyboards, Lionheart), Barry Sparks (bass, ex-Dokken), as well as the three drummers Bodo Schopf, Simon Philipps (ex-Toto) and Brian Tichy (ex-Whitesnake).

The newest addition to the record is keyboard player Derek Sherinian (ex-Dream Theater, ex-KISS etc.), who plays on the album’s opening track, featuring German power machine Ralf Scheepers on vocals.

Official Website