US Titans Pop Evil Debut Single And Album Details

US rock titans Pop Evil have debuted their third single of the year, ‘Breathe Again‘, and revealed the title of their sixth album, ‘Versatile‘, due out in 2021 via Entertainment One (eOne).

After surprising their fanbase with their most significant stylistic shift in sound with previous single ‘Work‘, Pop Evil have championed that success into the explosive catharsis found on their new single. More dialled in than ever, Leigh Kakaty flexes his song writing growth and vocal capabilities across one of the band’s most uplifting and soaring choruses to date. Channelling the groove of their latestUS Top 10 single ‘Work‘and the chugging riffs of its companion track ‘Let The Chaos Reign‘, ‘Breathe Again‘ marks one of Pop Evil‘s most diverse and captivating releases to date. The band continue to bridge their heaviness with cinematic melody, indicating what’s to come on their forthcoming album due out next year via Entertainment One (eOne).

Pop Evil have been a staple at major festivals (including playing the Download Festival main stage) and in theatres and clubs for over a decade, despite the group’s relative youth. As they’ve ruled the roost with US No. 1 Billboard Rock singles like ‘Trenches‘, ‘Deal with the Devil‘, ‘Torn to Pieces‘, ‘Footsteps‘, and ‘Waking Lions‘, they’ve taken their inspired message to the people, on tours with modern rock titans and veteran acts alike. The band bunkered down in Los Angeles in the winter of 2019 to put the finishing touches on the new album. The band also enlisted new creative teams of producers and collaborators to emphasise the uniquely varied aspects of the band’s sound.

Leigh Kakaty (Lead Vocals)
Nick Fuelling (Lead Guitar)
Dave Grahs (Rhythm Guitar)
Matt DiRito (Bass)
Hayley Cramer (Drums)

Official Website