Melodic Metal Band Averlanche Has Released Their Debut Album ‘Life’s Phenomenon‘

Helsinki based 2017 founded melodic metal band Averlanche has released their debut album ‘Life’s Phenomenon‘. The album contains 10 easily approachable songs that combine heavy metal guitars and catchy melodies.

Listen to ‘Life’s Phenomenon‘ on

Apple Music

Purchase your own physical copy here:

Record Store X

Inverse Store

Vocalist Rebecca Spörl grew up in the small German village Pottenstein. She moved to Finland six years ago to start her own metal band. While she was studying to become a professional singer in Turku, she found Helsinki based band Averlanche, who were looking for a singer at the time. She got the job and travelled over 170 km by bus every week to attend band practice. Now she lives in Helsinki, is fluent in Finnish and working on her dream of touring the world with her band.

Rebecca comments on the album:

We started working on our debut album almost two years ago when we first contacted Hiili Hiilesmaa. Through his help we managed to create exactly the album we had envisioned. Soundwise ‘Life’s Phenomenon‘ is a trip back to the time when we started to listen to metal music. We didn’t try to invent anything new or sound like other modern metal bands. For this album we just wanted to go back to our roots and play the kind of music we enjoyed listening to back in the days.

Life’s Phenomenon‘ was produced, mixed and mastered by Hiili Hiilesmaa who has worked with bands like HIM, Moonspell, Sentenced and Apocalyptica. It was recorded at Studio Watercastle by Arttu Sarvanne in fall 2019.


  1. Imagined Nothing
  1. The Diamond Hills
  2. The Sounds of Insomnia
  3. Circus
  4. Hate
  5. Flowers
  6. The Machinery of Life
  7. Rain Factory

9. Archives Of Love

10. Ghost

Official Website