Albert Bouchard Releases New Video For ‘Blue Oyster Cult’

Albert Bouchard is best known as a founding member of Blue Öyster Cult. The original line-up sold millions of albums for Columbia Records, with such classic songs as ‘(Don’t Fear) The Reaper‘ and the #1 hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart ‘Burning for You‘. Contributing to songwriting, drums, and lead vocals on some of their greatest songs, such as ‘Cites on Flame with Rock and Roll‘.

Re Imaginos‘ is out on November 6th through he and his brother’s (Joe Bouchard) new imprint label, RockHeart Records / Deko Entertainment (ADA/Warner Music Group).  Critics are already embracing Albert’s reimagining of the 1988 Blue Öyster Cult release, ‘Imaginos‘.

Here is what Albert had to say about the second single and video ‘Blue Oyster Cult‘, “Blue Oyster Cult‘ was a poem that Sandy Pearlman wrote in the late 60s. When Blue Oyster Cult was finalizing our recording contract with Columbia Records we took the poem as our band name. Eric Bloom put Sandy’s poem to music on our third album, Secret Treaties. This version is different from that but very similar to the version I created for the original Imaginos album in 1988. It tells the story of a sailor who has been put ashore and is discovered by the Blue Oyster Cult, non-human beings who nurse Imaginos back to health and give him a mission to find the mysterious black mirror, hidden deep in the jungles of the Yucatan peninsula.”

Also to celebrate the launch of RockHeart Records and the release of ‘Re Imaginos‘, the Bouchard brothers are offering a limited amount of the official RockHeart Records Cowbell autographed personally by both Joe and Albert.

Albert’s infamous cowbell part in ‘(Don’t Fear) The Reaper‘ was the basis of the classic Will Ferrell skit on SNL, which also starred Christopher Walken. With “The Reaper,” an all-time classic on YouTube and every other digital platform, with zillions of views, the Bouchard brothers are forever cemented in pop culture.

View SNL skit: Here

There are limited edition “Cowbell” bundles (while supplies last), which can be ordered: Here

Product Includes:
– One RockHeart Records Autographed Cowbell
– One Re Imaginos CD (Autographed)
– One Re Imaginos Tee
– One Albert Bouchard Guitar Pick
– One Re Imaginos Poster (Autographed)

1. I Am The One You Warned Me Of
2. Del Rio Song
3. In The Presence Of Another World
4. Siege And Investiture Of Baron Von Frankenstein’s Castle At Weisseria
5. Girl That Love Made Blind
6. Astronomy
7. Imaginos
8. Gil Blanco County
9. Blue Oyster Cult
10. Black Telescope
11. Magna of Illusion
12. Les Invisibles

Official Website

Deko Entertainment