SCARLET Release New Single And Video – ‘Love Heroin’

Vicious Swedish metal queen SCARLET has released ‘Love Heroin‘, the fourth single taken from her forthcoming debut album, ‘Obey The Queen‘, out 13th November via Arising Empire.

SCARLET commented: “’We love, we die’. Love is nothing but pain and survival. Once you have had the taste of love you will never again settle for anything less. That is an unresolved equation. You will live your life knowing that the taste of happiness is an illusion created by fools.

Pre-order SCARLET‘s debut album ‘Obey The Queen‘: Here

Obey The Queen‘ flawlessly exemplifies the complexity and duality of SCARLET‘s being. Her outer beauty and her inner chaos. Her kindness and her evil. Her forgiveness and her taste for blood. A gorgeous creature that personifies the darkest, ugliest corners of the human mind and is never who you think she is.

Making this album I had to go deep deep down to the darkest, most painful place inside me. Dig
through memories hidden behind walls of thorns. Unbury years of tormented rage. It almost killed me. Through survival comes greatness. I want this record to inspire people to be themselves. To live free. ‘Obey The Queen‘ is a mark in history. A world domination. It’s a new world now.

Every song on the album portrays a time or situation of change in SCARLET‘s life. She writes mostly alone in her mansion up in the cold north but for some of the songs like ‘#bossbitch’ and ‘Beauty & Beast’ she has teamed up with some of Sweden’s most famous song writers in the genre.


  1. Ugly Fucker
  2. #bossbitch
  3. Obey the Queen
  4. Devil Twins
  5. Krokodil
  6. Beauty & Beast
  7. Zodiac
  8. Final Shot
  9. Love Heroin
  10. I Spit Fire

Official Website