OUR OCEANS (ex Cynic/Pestilence/Exivious) Sign With Long Branch And Share Single

Long Branch Records is excited to announce signing an international deal with Dutch rock trio OUR OCEANS, for the release of their new album ‘While Time Disappears‘, coming autumn 2020. The band have also released ‘Unravel‘, the first single off the new album, available now at all streaming platforms.

Stream ‘Unravel‘ : Here

OUR OCEANS were formed by singer & guitarist Tymon Kruidenier (Cynic, Exivious). Joining him on bass and drums are his former Exivious colleagues, Robin Zielhorst (Cynic, Onegodless) and Yuma van Eekelen (Quadvium, Pestilence).

Tymon comments on ‘Unravel‘: “Unravel‘ is probably one of the more unique songs on the album, with its uptempo vibe and many ups and downs. It’s about recognising and breaking down the plethora of coping mechanisms we tend to build into our sense of self over the course of our lives. It’s a song about rediscovering who you are underneath it all. It was the first song we wrote for the new album and it was obvious from the very beginning that this had to be the opening track on the album as well as the first single release.

OUR OCEANS‘ inventive progressive rock centres on haunting vocal melodies that carry heartfelt cries of longing, anger and despair. Bolstered by lyrical fretless bass lines, vigorous drum beats and captivating guitar riffs, OUR OCEANS lace singer/songwriter influences with modern, progressive rock elements. Mindful musicianship and introspective lyrics are woven into a deeply melancholic, yet uniquely expansive musical universe.

Line up:

Tymon Kruidenier – vocals & guitars
Robin Zielhorst – bass & vocals
Yuma van Eekelen – drums