Scarlet Rebels To Release A Single Per Week In Run-up To Live Album.

Scarlet Rebels are releasing one song per week in the run-up to their live album release on Fri 16 October 2020. Every song from ‘LIVE: Made In Sonic One‘ will be digitally released across all streaming and download services through ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records. A ‘live’ filmed video accompanies each song.

The album CD is available to order, exclusively via

The first single, ‘You Take My Breath Away‘ was released last Friday 28 August. Next up, this Fri 04 Sept, is ‘Save Me‘.

LIVE: Made In Sonic One‘ has thrown the rule-book out of the window as it was recorded on Weds 15 July during a single take at Sonic One Studios in Llanelli, Wales, with no overdubs or backing tracks, truly live as a single play-through. A multi-cam video set-up captured the seven song session.

Frontman, Wayne Doyle, said of the new release, “Like many bands, we have struggled logistically during the pandemic. Gigs are not viable, cash is very tight, so we have had to get creative. We have done countless online acoustic sessions, zoom interviews and play-throughs and that’s all fine but we are a BAND. And a band plays together and ideally in front of an audience too. 

The audience side is still not viable, so as soon as easing measures allowed, we jumped into the studio and cranked it up loud and it felt soooo good. 

Our producer, Tim Hamill, captured it all on tape and video and when we played it back it sounded half-decent. Better than that actually; so we have decided to release it as a 7-song mini-album. 

Considering we hadn’t performed together in such a long while we sounded really sharp, so why not let others enjoy it too? It’s a great bridge before we lay down our new studio album for next year.

01 You Take My Breath Away
02 Save Me
03 Heal
04 Let Me In
05 No One Else To Blame
06 Part Of Me
07 Not The One

You Take My Breath Away‘ – was released on 28 August

Save Me‘ – Fri 04 Sept (THIS WEEK)

Heal‘ – Fri 11 Sept
YouTube: tbc

Let Me In‘ – Fri 18 Sept
YouTube: tbc

No One Else To Blame‘ – Fri 25 Sept
YouTube: tbc

Part Of Me‘ – Fri 02 Oct
YouTube: tbc

Not The One‘ – Fri 09 Oct
YouTube: tbc

Whole album Fri 16 October – CD, Download, Streaming, Videos

Line up:
Wayne Doyle (vocals/guitar)
Chris Jones (lead guitar)
Josh Townshend (guitar)
Wayne ‘Pricey’ Esmonde (bass)
Gary Doyle (drums)

Official Website







Apple Music