Human Fortress Release Lyric Video For Single ‘Thunder’

Human Fortress have released their new lyric video for single ‘Thunder’, taken from their upcoming album ‘Reign Of Gold‘ which is set for release on 6th Dec on AFM Records.

The roots of Human Fortress go back to 1999 and  the band from Hannover can look back on an impressive history. With their song ‘The Dragon’s Lair‘ produced by Tommy Newton (VICTORY), they won the Rock Hard Magazin‘ battle for the best unsigned song in 2000, and their debut album ‘Lord Of Earth And Heaven’s Heir‘ was realeased shortly after. Numerous live shows at Wacken Open Air followed as well as four more albums and several line up changes.

In 2012, singer Jioti Parcharidis whose powerful voice was characteristic for the Power Metal formation, handed the microphone over to Gus Monsanto (due to health issues). The Brazilian has a convincing voice as well and together with the 4th release ‘Raided Land’, mixed and mastered by Sebastian ‘Seeb’ Levermann (ORDEN OGAN), Human Fortress raised attention around the globe again and got back to their old style.

After all the positive feedback, the band decided to keep on writing new songs for ‘Thieves Of The Night‘ and re-released their second album ‘Defenders Of The Crown‘ in the same year. Due to the melodic hooks, the heroic hymns and powerful vocals, spiced up with royal-medieval melodies, the sound stays unique. After three years of creative work, the epic Metal band is ready to release their sixth album ‘Reign Of Gold‘ on 6th December with Tommy Newton in control of production.

Human Fortress also planst to get more active regarding live shows. “It is our big goal, to play more concerts and festivals“, the band states. “Our booker Lucky Bob is
looking forward to many requests from event promoters!“

01 – Imminence
02 – Thunder
03 – Reign Of Gold
04 – Lucifer’s Waltz
05 – Bullet Of Betrayal
06 – Shinning Light
07 – Surrender
08 – The Blacksmith
09 – Martial Valor
10 – Legion Of The Damned
11 – Victory

Line up:
Gus Monsanto – vocals
Torsten Wolf – guitar
Volker Trost – guitar
Dirk Liehm – keyboards
Andre Hort – bass
Apostolos Zaios – drums

Official Website