Las Vegas Quartet Otherwise Announce New Album ‘Defy’

Otherwise have announced their new studio album ‘Defy‘, which will be released globally on November 8, their first with Mascot Records, a division of Mascot Label Group.

Along with the announcement of ‘Defy,the band have released not one, but two new songs!

The Las Vegas hard-rockers were heralded in their early days by Fox News as one of the best unsigned bands in the U.S. after their debut single ‘Soldiers‘ sold over 10,000 copies. They also became the first band to reach #1 on Sirius Octane without a record label and it was their formidable presence at satellite radio in the U.S. that built the bands following and lead to them landing their first record deal.

Otherwise were formed by brothers Adrian [lead vocals] and Ryan Patrick [guitar, vocals], on a diet of Stone Temple PilotsThird Eye Blind and Faith No More, with Tony Carboney [bass, vocals], and Brian Medeiros [drums] joining the band in 2014 and 2016 respectively, after a line up change. The quartet have also worked with high profile friends in Ash Costello (New Years Day) on Heaven from their 2012 label debut and Jonathan Davis (Korn) on the self titled track on 2017’s ‘Sleeping Lions. For their new album, the band teamed up with producer Matt Good (Asking Alexandria, Hollywood Undead). Speaking about this new partnership, singer Adrian Patrick explains “It’s a new chapter all-around, and we’re fired up about it,” the singer says. “Matt is the most creative, prolific producer we’ve ever worked with. He’s the kind of guy we’ve always wanted in our corner.”

Track Listing
1. Bad Trip
2. Money
3. Crossfire
4. Lifted
5. Picking At Bones
6. Ain’t Done Yet
7. Goliath
8. Don’t Even
9. Fame and Miss Fortune
10. Unbreakable
11. Good Fight

Pre-Order Here: