American Shred Guitar Legend Joe Stump Returns With ‘Symphonic Onslaught’, Joins Alcatrazz

American shred guitar legend Joe Stump returns with his newest effort ‘Symphonic Onslaught“, the anticipated follow up to his critically acclaimed 2015 release ‘The Dark Lord Rises‘ via Lion Music (Finland). ‘Symphonic Onslaught‘ can only be described as one fierce slab of guitar driven metal.

Symphonic Onslaught‘ contains everything you’ve come to expect from a Joe Stump solo release: Jaw dropping technical shred guitar pyrotechnics, dark classically influenced compositions containing strong melodies and killer riffs as well as the seamless blending of various schools of hard rock and metal music.

Once again this is another release that will appeal to both guitar enthusiasts as well as fans of guitar driven metal. Whether it’s the Hendrix meets Blackmore old school hard rock of Stratocastle or the black metal meets thrash meets power metal viciously heavy Facemelting Devastation or the neo-classically fueled Hit The Deck, Stump continues to proudly wear his influences on his
sleeve .

To those of you in guitar and metal circles, Joe Stump should need no introduction. The Shredlord has been raining down full throttle neoclassical /speed metal since ‘Guitar Dominance‘ was released over 25 years ago. He was named by Guitar One as one of the top 10 shredders of all time. By Guitar World as one of the 50 fastest players of all time and by Guitarist magazine as one of the top 20 shredders of all time. He has appeared in countless guitar and metal based publications, fanzines and webzines worldwide.

He has toured the world as both a solo artist and with metal bands Joe Stump’s Reign of Terror, HolyHell and Joe Stump’s Tower Of Babel. Joe has recently been announced as the new guitarist in the relaunching of Alcatrazz alongside legendary vocalist Graham Bonnet and original keyboard player Jimmy Waldo. A new Alcatrazz studio record as well as a world tour will follow.

Joe is also an Associate Professor at the esteemed Berklee College Of Music where he’s been the metal / shred guitar specialist for the last 25 years .

Symphonic Onslaught‘ marks Joe’s 11th solo release and once again the Shredlord continues to raise his game in every aspect.

Track Listing:

      1. Demonic Trance
      2. Hit The Deck
      3. On With The Action
      4. The Beast Within
      5. Facemelting Devastation
      6. The Road to Ruin
      7. Stratocastle
      8. Swedish Assassin
      9. From The Maestro’s Book
      10. Mayhem Ensuues
      11. The Bullet Train Express


    Joe Stump – Guitars
    Francisco Palomo – Keyboards / Bass (HolyHell / ex-Cristal y Acero)
    Hector Jaramillo – Drums

    Produced by Joe Stump and Francisco Palomo.

    Official Joe Stump website

    Official Joe Stump Facebook page