White Cowbell Oklahoma Release New Music Video ‘Into The Sun’

Booze fueled southern rockers White Cowbell Oklahoma have returned flaunting their uncompromising sleaze, this time with a new video for their track ‘Into The Sun’ off ‘Seven Seas of Sleaze’ released this past April through their own label Slick Monkey.

A rootin’ tootin’ grungy, melodic medley of southern rock covered in a layer of grease,‘Into The Sun’ boasts foot tappin’ heavy psych riffage that will get you moving and the visuals in the video may just trip you out, you’ve been warned!

Recommended for fans of Deep Purple, ZZ Top and Frank Zappa, White Cowbell Oklahoma has made their mark appearing at festivals like SXSW, and NXNE and tours like Rockstar Uproar. The band also regularly performs throughout the European festival circuit.

WCO’s latest album ‘Seven Seas of Sleaze’ is available on BandcampSpotify & iTunes.

For those in the Toronto area, White Cowbell Oklahoma will be celebrating 15 years of their world famous X-Mess bash at Lee’s Palace on December 14th. Full details can be found here.

“Besides the expected southern-fried onslaught, the Toronto X-Mess concert will feature a dizzying array of surprise guests, nubile flesh, power tools plus the general sullying of long-cherished holiday icons.” – says vocalist /guitarist Clem C. Clemsen.

Show Dates:
Dec 14 – Toronto, ON – Lee’s Palace – info (X-Mess)
Jan 18 – Hamilton, ON – The Casbah
Jan 19 – Waterloo, ON – Starlight Lounge – info

Track Listing:
1. Into The Sun (4:34)
2. Harder Come, Harder Fall (3:16)
3. Flapjack Flytrap (Live at CKXU) (5:00)
4. Cheerleader (Live at CKXU) (3:36)
5. Monster Railroad (Live at CKXU) (5:12)
6. Flush In The Pocket (Live at CKXU) (5:37)
7. Shot A Gamblin’ Man (Live at CKXU) (6:44)

Official Website