Herman Frank Releases First Single ‘Sinners’ From New Album ‘Fight The Fear’

Herman Frank has released his first single ‘Sinners‘, taken from new album ‘Fight The Fear‘ which is set for release on on the 8th February via AFM Records.

Since 2010, former Accept guitarist Herman Frank has also released solo albums, the initial project-like nature of this venture having turned into a real band in due course. Following ‘Loyal To None‘, ‘Right In The Guts’ and ‘The Devil Rides Out‘, his fourth album ‘Fight The Fear‘ will be released on AFM Records on 8th February 2019.

Vocalist Rick Altzi (Masterplan) continues to be part of the line-up, complemented by erstwhile Rage drummer André Hilgers and Jaded Heart bassist Michael Müller. “We’ve never had this kind of band structure before,” Herman enthuses. “Each of us plays an active part in our collaboration, and the result is a fantastic and highly constructive approach to our work.”

In particular when it comes to the group’s lyrics, Frank has always believed in his proven dictum: “I feel that the vocalist should contribute the lyrics, because at the end of the day he’s the one who has to get them across to the audience and fill them with life. That’s the way I’ve been working with Rick since ‘Right In The Guts’ and the result speaks for itself.

Line up:

Rick Altzi – vocals

Herman Frank – guitar

Michael Müller – bass

André Hilgers – drums

Official Website