Newman To Release Best of Album ‘Decade II’ On September 28

In 1997 Singer, songwriter Steve Newman formed the band Newman and since 1998 have been producing consistently high quality albums filled with hook laden songs and thought provoking lyrics.

On September 21st, 2018 Newman will now release a double CD with 34 of their finest songs on AOR Heaven to celebrate the band’s 20th recording anniversary. Steve Newman says: “So here we are again, oh, but hang on, we’re another 10 years (after the decade I release) down the line on this musical journey. I can’t believe how quickly those years have gone by!! I wanted to keep the concept for this collection the same as the previous release, so once again, I am proud and excited to present to you another double CD re-performed and re-recorded featuring 35 songs from 2007 right through to 2017. 20 years since Newman first released the debut album, and I still get the same excitement and joy from recording and performing music. In the last 10 years the live band has gone from strength to strength and I am now surrounded by a bunch of really good friends who bring these songs to life whenever we play. My drive to write and perform is a selfish quest, however, my inspiration is you, everyone that supports my music, and the wonderful compliments I receive on a daily basis, thank you for your belief, this one is for you.

Disc 1 features 17 songs from the 2007 album ‘Primitive Soul‘ through ‘The Art Of Balance‘, ‘Under Southern Skies‘, ‘Siren‘, and finally the 2015 album ‘The Elegance Machine‘.

Disc 2 features another 17 songs, some that were written and even recorded, but not included on the final releases, songs that were written for other artists and 2 songs that were originally released as Japanese bonus tracks. There are some songs, as before, that were “works in progress” especially recorded for this release and also another 6 songs from the ‘Aerial‘ sessions.

Soundfiles in advance:

Breaking The Barrier (Edit)

Girl Found Love (Edit)

One More Night With You (Edit)

Cd 1:

01 Hero To Zero

02 Heading For Your Heart

03 Ghost In The Night

04 Feel Her Again

05 Stay With Me

06 The Elegance Machine

07 Killing Me

08 Primitive Soul

09 Endless

10 Fire With Fire

11 Scar Of Love

12 15 Minute Revolution

13 She Walks In Silence

14 Under Southern Skies

15 Had Enough

16 Tumble Down

17 For The Man I Am

Cd 2:

01 Breaking The Barrier

02 Girl Found Love

03 Liar

04 One More Night With You

05 Fight No More

06 She’s The Woman

07 Nightmare

08 Angel

09 World Keeps Turning

10 In Too Deep

11 The More I Love

12 Crossed My Heart

13 A Witness To Love’s Decline

14 Does It Feel The Same?

15 Race Of A Lifetime

16 Never Becomes Again

17 My Fantasy

Line up:

Steve Newman (Vocals, Guitar)

Pete Newdeck (Drums)

Shaun Bessant (Guitar, Vocals)

Paul Boyle (Keyboards, Vocals)

Dave Bartlett (Bass, Vocals)