Ryan Roxie – Alice Cooper Guitarist Releases ‘Me Generation’ Lyric Video

Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper guitarist) has released a new lyric video & single for ‘Me Generation‘. The song is taken from his new solo album, ‘Imagine Your Reality‘, which was released on May 25 via Cargo Records UK. The vocalist, guitarist and songwriter, who is best known as Alice Cooper‘s longtime lead guitarist and collaborator, has also worked with Slash and Gilby Clarke and been a member of Classic Rock award-nominated band Casablanca.

Imagine Your Reality‘ is Ryan‘s first official solo release and sees him joined by other noteworthy musicians, including a collaboration with Cheap Trick‘s Robin Zander on the track ‘California Man‘.

Imagine Your Reality‘ continues Roxie’s legacy of creating infectiously melodic songs and straight-ahead, no-nonsense rock riffs, and this time with more guitar than ever before. Ten tracks, all underlined by ten gleaming guitar solos. From the punk rock undertones of ‘Never Mind Me‘ to the un-sugarcoated tale of life in ‘La La Land (To Live And Die In LA)‘ to the superb Beatles-y/Oasis nod ‘Look Me In The Eye” — it’s an uplifting big rock sound. Zander transforms ‘California Man‘ into the ultimate vintage-vibed, top-down, drive-in-the-sunshine rock ‘n’ roll anthem.

Ryan said: “Cheap Trick were a major influence in my musical upbringing. Both Robin Zander and Rick Nielsen have joined us onstage at Alice Cooper shows in the past and have always been the most quintessential rock stars. In my opinion, Robin Zander’s voice is the definition of rock ‘n’ roll, so having him guest vocal on ‘California Man’ definitely ticks a box off my ‘greatest moments in rock ‘n roll’ list.

Track listing:

  1. Big Rock Show
  2. Over And Done
  3. California Man
  4. To Live And Die In L.A.
  5. Uh Oh Song
  6. Me Generation
  7. Look Me In The Eye
  8. Hearts In Trouble
  9. Nevermind Me
  10. God Put A Smile Upon Your Face

 Line up:

Ryan Roxie – Guitars, Vocals
Tommy Henriksen – Bass on tracks 1, 6, 9
Kristoffer “Folle” Folin – Bass on tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 7
Jon Bordon – Badd on track 8
Kristoffer “Folle” Folin – Drums on tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 7
Glen Sobel – Drums on tracks 1, 6, 9
Anton Korberg – Drums on track 8
Seven Anapolis – Drums on track 3
Teddy “Zig-Zag” Andriatis – Keyboards/Piano on track 3
John Bordon – Keyboards/Piano on track 8

Backing Vocals – Johan Becker, Kristoffer “Folle” Folin, Tommy Henriksen
Special guest vocals on track 3 – Robin Zander