Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow To Release ‘Memories In Rock II’ 6th April

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow release their album ‘Memories In Rock II’ live 2 CD/DVD on 6th April.
Also coming up for release will be the first new Rainbow single since 1996, ‘Waiting For A Sign‘ out on 16th March.

In 2017, legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore brought his new Rainbow line up to the UK for three unique concerts; these memorable musical moments will be released in high quality format on a double disc CD set. Also included in this amazing package will be the first time ever seen backstage videos. Go behind the scenes with Rainbow. Special interviews exclusive to this video set with Ritchie Blackmore, Ronnie Romero, Jens Johansson, Bob Nouveau, Drummer Dave, the lovely backing singers Lady Lynn and Candice Night – as well as the phenomenal crew that brings these shows to the fans; production managers, lighting director, guitar technician etc. Over 1 hour of special backstage interviews and impromptu footage.
This is the most unique Rainbow package ever released!

The set-list, combining classic tracks from both Deep Purple and Rainbow, was exactly what the fans have requested most and will be found in this double CD package. A few of the highlights are ‘Spotlight Kid‘, ‘I Surrender‘, ‘Mistreated‘, ‘Man on the Silver Mountain/ Woman from Tokyo‘, ‘Perfect Strangers‘, ‘Black Night‘ and ‘Smoke on the Water‘ – each with Ritchie Blackmore‘s stellar performance on guitar and solos executed to perfection by the master. His brilliant fret work can never be duplicated and is clearly a highlight of each track of this double CD package.

This double CD will also include a brand new Rainbow song, ‘Waiting For A Sign‘. This is the first new Rainbow single released since 1996, featuring Ritchie Blackmore on guitar and Ronnie Romero on vocals.


Ritchie Blackmore (Guitar)

Ronnie Romero (Vocals)

David Keith (Drums)

Bob Nouveau (Bass)

Jens Johanssen (Keyboards)

Candice Night (Backing Vocals)

Lady Lynn (Backing Vocals).

The Rainbow Legacy lives On! Experience it! Become part of Rainbow’s history – past and present!

Disc 1
01. Over The Rainbow
02. Spotlight Kid
03. I Surrender
04. Mistreated
05. Since You’ve Been Gone
06. Man On The Silver Mountain/Woman From Tokyo
07. 16th Century Greensleeves
08. Soldier Of Fortune
09. Perfect Strangers
10. Difficult To Cure
11. All Night Long
12. Child In Time
Disc 2
01. Stargazer
02. Long Live Rock’n’Roll/Lazy
03. Catch The Rainbow
04. Black Night
05. Carry On Jon
06. Temple Of The King
07. Smoke On The Water
08. Waiting For A Sign
Disc 3
01. Ritchie Blackmore Interview
02. Ronnie Romero Interview
03. Jens Johansson Interview
04. Bob Nouveau Interview
05. David Keith Interview
06. Candice Night Interview
07. Lady Lynn Interview
08. Dave David Interview
09. Andreas Bock Interview
10. Michael Bockmühl Interview
11. Bonus Backstage Clip
12. I Surrender 2017 Backstage Clip

Pre-order here

Released in 3 formats:
A 2CD+DVD set, a 180g 3LP Gatefold vinyl & a 140g 3LP limited edition gatefold blue vinyl, a 180g 3LP Gatefold vinyl & a 140g 3LP limited edition gatefold blue vinyl and in digital format.

Official Website