Fiction Syxx Release Official Video For ‘Where We Belong’

Fiction Syxx have released an Official video for the track ‘Where We Belong‘. The track is taken from their ‘Tall Dark Secrets’ album, released this year on MelodicRock Records.

Fiction Syxx, is the brain child of songwriter/vocalist/guitarist, Mark Allen Lanoue. But like all ideas, including musical ones, it is not just about the writing; it is about the delivery. So, after writing the first song called ‘Welcome to my Nightmare’ for this new musical journey, Mark started talking with friend and multi-talented musician/songwriter/producer, JK Northrup (King Kobra, XYZ) about starting a project that would be framed around a core of members. Mark then talked to an old bandmate, drummer, Rory Faciane. Rory is a live and studio drummer that attended the Musicians Institute and now resided in Nashville TN. Rory immediately came on board with Mark and JK as the drummer. Then Mark began talking to Tony “The Fretless Monster” Franklin (The Firm , Blue Murder, Kenny Wayne Shepherd band). After Tony heard the first ideas for this project, he offered to play bass and added his amazing talents to the project. Finally, keyboardist extraordinaire, Eric Ragno (Graham Bonnet, Joe Lynn Turner) was added to the lineup. Now the band was complete and ready to deliver the album ‘Tall Dark Secrets‘!

Fiction Syxx mixes progressive hard rock with a nuance of melodic rock. The first release from this project was a way to bring a talented core of seasoned musicians together and to bring several guest artists and what came out of the effort is a solid 11 songs of progressive rock. The name Fiction Syxx was created nearly 10 years ago. It is derived from the many mystical and mythical meanings behind the number 6 and sequences of that number such as “666” and “6666”. Since Mark was born on 6-6-66, the mystique about the number six became intriguing to him. In the 80’s, it also gained quite the bit of attention when being ID’d at convenience stores and bars.

The album was Produced, Mixed and Mastered by JK Northrup at Alien Productions Music Studio.

Line up:

Mark Allen Lanoue – Lead and Backing Vocal, Rhythm- Lead and Acoustic Guitar

JK Northrup – Rhythm- Lead- Slide and Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocal

Tony Franklin – Bass Rory Faciane – Drums and Percussion

Eric Ragno – Keyboards

Official Website